We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Repos & Manna B & B
Ranked #19 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salvador, BA
1 review
“great times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

that was my first time at a B&B and Tony is fantastic!!! he explained everything about the city and left me and my wife very confortable. The place is amazing, very quiet, good located, clean and the food is outstanding!!! we had a great and private meal in the morningg. everything was perfect!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of interesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    23
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
40
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here on a recent trip to attend a conference in the city and I could not have done better! Tony treats every guest as his personal guest with great advise, breakfast and general chat. Price is much better than any hotel, and you get much more. Rooms are comfortable with very nice beds, bathrooms are clean and breakfast is substantial and personally prepared every day.

The location is also excellent - close to the Metro and many bars/restaurants on St. Catherines is a few blocks away.

No need to look any further for a stay in Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkDeVilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of appreciative folks from all corners of the world and share their insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Repos while attending F1. Clean room and bathroom, great breakfast, good location close to downtown and the metro plus a very friendly and helpful host. Oh also had a lovely time in the hot tub. Have no hesitation in recommending this B&B

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have never stayed at a B&B before, so i wasn't sure what to think. However, Tony was amazing and full of great information about Montreal. I felt safe and the place was very clean. I had all the comforts of home. The B&B is located in a great area very close by to transit and a trendy area. Althrough i never woke up in time to try Tony's breakfast, however all the guests raved about the food. Its a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had a nice stay for two nights and would stay again: good location - quiet and easy to get into the city or anywhere else with the Metro in walking distance; breakfast was cooked and prepared as nicely as in any restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silberling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Adele
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had wonderful time visiting Repos B&B in Montreal. The place was very cosy and the host Tony made us really feel like at home. Also superb plus for the self cooked delicious breakfast!!

Would recommend the place to all types of travellers from families to singles. Excellent place and value for the money. Big plus is also a good insight information to visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuomas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so for your kind and supportive review recently. We always look forward to the opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of intesting folks from all corners of the world and share insights and life experiences. Your review will be extremely helpful in getting the world to know who we are and what we love to do. Again, your review is very much appreciated.
Sincerely. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a stay at Repos and Manna and we throughly enjoyed ourselves with our new friend Tony and his wonderful hospitality. I want to thank Tony for his kindness in helping us learn about Montreal and showing us his love for his hometown. My wife was under the weather before we arrived and Tony made us feel at home and helped us to get through it in a foreign country. We loved Montreal and we both hope to visit our new friend again next summer when we plan to see even more. Thanks again for the nice clean rooms, delicious healthy breakfast and a lot of wonderful conversation between new friends. Tony you are an inspiration and I would recommend your place to any of my friends planning on visiting Montreal. If you want good food, a nice room, and a true gentleman as a host, and close to the metro you should check this place out.
Thanks from your new friends K & M in New Jersey, U.S.A.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMB7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSpagnolo, Owner at Repos & Manna B & B, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review my friends, we really appreciate it and it makes other travelers get to know who we are., what we do and how passionate we are about this project. It was our pleasure to make our place your "Home-Away-From-Home. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in Montreal very soon. Blessings! Tony

INTRODUCING FOR OUR NEW SEASON STARTING MAY 01, 2014 ► REPOS & MANNA B&B “5-5-5 APPRECIATION PROGRAM”: 5-night stay, 5-course dinner, 5 bottles of champagne!

For every reservation of five (5) nights or more, we will be offering one (1) 5-course dinner including a lovely bottle of wine for your group (minimum (2), maximum (4) guests per group). Your dinner will be meticulously prepared by chef Tony himself. Also, for the first five (5) reservations of five (5) nights or more, we will also include a bottle of champagne for your group to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 163 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#7 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#4 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#5 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Repos & Manna B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Repos & Manna B & B

Property: Repos & Manna B & B
Address: 2140 rue Quesnel, Montreal, Quebec H3J 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Repos & Manna B & B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We speak English, French, Italian, & some Spanish. *Min. stay - two (2) nights, max. stay - (7) nights**CONVENTIONERS!, same metro 'orange' line, just 10 minutes to conference center and major hotels. ** Ideal stay for practical minded travelers, *clean, comfortable, relaxing, & great location!Situated in a quiet residential area in the downtown core, * just steps to métro, for easy access to all major attractions, venues, and shopping (street level & underground)Everything you need is in your room; cable TV, telephone, hair dryer, wireless g-internet, alarm clock-radio, dressing mirror, towel rack, * PLUS free public street parking on our streetJust steps to Ste-Catherine street, Montreal's premiere shopping; and * lively Crescent street, with the city's trendiest hot spots, cafés*** Free bottled water during your stay!** Free Tourist Orientation PLUS free maps! ** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Repos & Manna B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing