We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast”
Review of Olive & Gourmando

Olive & Gourmando
Ranked #29 of 5,816 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

we were in Montreal for 5 days. We had breakfast there 3 mornings in a row. Need I say more :)
The pastries are so yummy. The bowl of yogourt and fresh fruit is generous and they use fruits in season.
Real orange juice! And very good coffee. I will go back !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank charlotterusse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    376
    75
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best local lunch place in Old Montreal. Go at off times to avoid the wait.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Quality ingredients. Healthy, flavorful menu. Efficient staff. Great assortment of baked goods.
I love that they have fresh herbs potted in the windowsills.

If you cannot stand to wait for a table, just order takeout and picnic at the waterfront. Just don't miss out on such a quality establishment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Spot”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really cute place for lunch. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was uberly friendly. Very fresh, homemade, full fat/flavor restaurant. Delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TCounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The pastries were amazing! So delicious in fact that after eating breakfast we ordered more to take with us on the rest of our road trip. The atmosphere is very cute. We got there right at 8 and it got busy fast but once we got our food we knew why. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Went here for lunch once and for breakfast takeout twice during our recent three-day stay in Montreal. I would have gone there every day if my husband agreed to that :-) I had a blueberry pastry one day and a chocolate brioche the second time. For lunch, I had some fantastic, perfectly toasted bread with homemade ricotta and the freshest of salads. Not only is the food great, but the place is really cool. There is a line out the door, but not for the takeouts. It is worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive & Gourmando also viewed

 

Been to Olive & Gourmando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing