We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a warm trip despite the cold weather”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #15 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a warm trip despite the cold weather”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

We were happy to stay at the Parc Suites.
It is a small, boutique style hotel with highly attentive service.
The location is convenient and at the heart of the city. Good also for long-term stays.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The owner manager is always around and this is a promising factor for consistent quality.
The only shortcoming is that there is no elevator. It might be hard for elderly and particularly disabled people.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vahap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    137
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
149
214
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, NJ
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

My friend and I were delighted and grateful to have stayed at this hotel. We were happy right off the bat with the location and service. The hotel is very clean and decorated elegantly, yet not over the top with nice marble/tile floors, carpets, and other furnishings. wonderful connoisseurs were very helpful and informative, very pleasant to interact and engage with also. they were trying hard to accommodate our wishes and expectations.

The only really downside would be the parking, even though it is free. We were just concerned because it is in a back alley and there were street bums sitting around, but they were benign, and after being there for four days, the parking situation was non-threatening and passed with a B. Luckily I own a Honda, but I would have felt uncomfortable if my nice car was just left there idle all evening. I believe they will address this in the future.

The stairs can be a bit much for some. Expect to get a good workout. Not ideal for handicapped or disabled persons who can't move well. There is no elevator, so you need to get yourself up and down with ease.

the water pressure issue ( We got used to it, but without a doubt, it could have been better).

They had suite options, and that is what we had, with a sofa to sit on, two TVS, a kitchenette, etc. It was comfortable and very spacious. We walked to everywhere to because of the location. You can drive if you want, but it wasn't necessary based on this location. The linens and the king size bed is AMAZING---simply divine!

I would stay here again and highly recommend it based on what you get for how much you dish out money wise.

We didn't need a pool or business center or breakfast area or gym. the room was fine, so I can't knock them for that.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laroccam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaughan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

i have been in many hotels in different cities but none of them make me feel at home. Parc Suites was excelent. thanks, merci.....
see you soon again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seyfiTomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

This place only have a handful of suites, and each of them are designed to make you feel right at home.

The decor, furnishings and bathroom are trendy and french-influenced. Everything is new and very comfortable. The suites were large with fully equipped kitchens and the hotel manager is the nicest guy you will ever meet. He gave us great advice on where to eat, told us where we could do our drycleaning (there's a drycleaners just opposite the suite) and greeted us with a big warm smile every time we saw him. Our suites were cleaned everyday (and I never once saw the cleaning lady! now that's good cleaning...)

The location isn't too bad... about a 20 min walk to the town centre and there's a great grocery shop nearby. Also its a 15 minute walk to Mont Royal.

This place was a bit more expensive than most, but well worth it if you're staying for at least 3 days and want quality and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandacense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

I heartily endorse the many positive reviews about Parc Suites on Tripadvisor. At Parc Suites, my wife and I found marvelously blended here, the luxuary of a big chain hotel within the warmness/hospitality of a local family hotel.
In my experience, a key indicator of what makes a good hotel is the reception. At the Parc Suites, the front-desk staff were very friendly, helpful and always available. They made us feel like the King and the Queen.
As noted in other reviews, I found also the facility outstanding (spacious rooms with kitchenette, convenient location, free parking, free Internet + long distance calls, etc.). However, in my opinion, the most prominent feature of this hotel is its finely decorated rooms inline with the building's overall architecture. And I found that the stairs are also a part of this architecture and should be enjoyed. After all, its only a two storey building.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

I'll start this be review by saying yes there are stairs. But seriously that's the only con I can think of. The staff was wonderful from check in to check out. They helped us with our bags and were very friendly. The room was huge with a kitchen, two tv's, clean bathroom, comfy king size bed, etc. Very clean, nice location, there is a large grocery store right downstairs, decent diner for breakfast downstairs as well. All in all a great place to stay! Also free parking. It is in the back of the building in a lot but it is free!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sareduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

This is a small but charming hotel, right downtown, that allows you to experience some of the flavor of old Montreal. It is an old building that has been recently refurbished to include all modern amenities. Our suite included a bedroom with a kingsize bed (with lovely linens and comforter), a bathroom, a sitting room, and a kitchenette with a fullsize refrigerator and a full complement of plates, cups, glasses, silverware, pots, and cooking utensils for those who might be staying for a longer period. Both the bedroom and the sitting room had flat TVs mounted on the wall. The bathroom was lined with marble tile and everything in the suite was spotlessly clean. In addition to the beautiful facilities, perhaps the best thing about the hotel was the management. The manager and staff were very pleasant, very personable, and attentive to our needs in every way. I think this is the Parc Suites' secret weapon in competing with the big hotels in town, because their personal service is really noteworthy. But their free parking is also no small perk in downtown Montreal. Other hotels in the area charge $25 and up for nightly parking fees.
There is a staircase to climb upon first entering the hotel, to reach the check-in. I would guess that might make the Parc Suites unsuitable for handicapped visitors. For everyone else, it should be no problem. The staff are very willing to help carry bags up and down the stairs. They seemed to go the extra mile in all they do. This is a lovely hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blhMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#13 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Property: Parc Suites Hotel
Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing