We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #25 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend during Osheaga festival a couple of weeks ago. Our room was nicely decorated and had all the amenities we could ask for.

Within a two-minute walk there was a grocery store, 24-hour convienience store (next door), a late night diner with yummy food, and a couple of drug stores. Walking to the Metro station took about five minutes. We were exactly where we needed to be. Free parking too, so we were able to park our car for the weekend with no worries.

The owner and gentleman who we dealt with during our stay were absolutely lovely. Friendly, professional, and offered lots of great ideas on where to eat, find a good cup of coffee, etc. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and make sure we had a good stay with them.

I would definitely stay again on future trips to Montreal. Merci!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 558 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Tiny hotel: Just 8 rooms/suites.
pros:
The staff is really nice and friendly.
The location quite good.
There is a supermarket a few steps from the hotel, which is very nice.
We did have a refrigerator which was nice.
Very clean.

cons:
Staff couldn't refer us to any good nearby restaurants.
No breakfast is offered.
There is wi fi but not good enough to Skype.
Many stairs and no elevator, though for us it was not a real problem.
The shower was not very convenient.
Was not cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Moni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor members,
We thank you for choosing Parc Suites hotel and for taking the time to express your honest feedback about your stay experience, your opinion is very important to us.
Being a boutique style hotel of 8 suites , We can offer a higher level of a personalized standard of customer service then the existing big chain hotels, and we have built this level of integrity since our opening in 2006, also since our opening , we have received several ‘’Tripadvisor certificates of excellence’’.
The restaurants surrounding our hotel are independently run and owned, we routinely make recommendations to the restaurants, pubs and cafes in the vicinity of our hotel, of course when we make recommendations we do our best to send you to the most reputable ones. Sometimes someone’s advice about a restaurant can be vague, like the terms “ good” or ‘’bad’’, it doesn’t really describe or it doesn’t give a clear idea about the experience to the reader.
We used to have a restaurant in our hotel which offered breakfast , but unfortunately they ceased their operations not too long ago. Within walking distance of Parc Suites Hotel you will find Isakaya,Alto’s and Imagination café who offer an elaborate breakfast menu, and multiple trademark cafés such as Tim Horton’s , Starbucks, Second Cup, Café El Mundo, Press Café and Café Piccolo who serve a variety of Pastries and different kinds of breakfast sandwiches.
We offer free high speed wireless or wired internet to all our guests and our wireless internet works perfectly. Rarely we have to reboot the server for a slow connection, Also we have a wire connection in each suite and we provide a wire in each suite. We cannot assist our guests in trying to solve the matter if we are not informed of the issue.

Dear guest, as you noticed and mentioned in your commentaries , we do not have elevators in our hotel, We offer luggage handling to help our guests upon the check in and check-out procedures. Several of our guests have a similar impression of the stairs. Quite often they have mentioned to us that they really don’t mind the exercise considering the beauty and the level of quality of the rooms, as you mentioned and as mentioned by several of the Tripadvisor members. A lot of our guests praise highly the level of the customer service of Parc Suites Hotel.
The building of Parc Suites hotel is a 19th century structure , which we converted into a hotel in 2006 by redeveloping the interior , the initial design style chosen was a fusion of a classical style with a blend of several modern elements. All the bathrooms are all made of marble and granite, and over the years we have made multiple updates and changes such as increasing the water pressure of the shower head etc.
Our rates correspond to the overall rates standard of the hotel market. Generally hotel market rates have increased in the past few years due to so many hotels closing down hence decreasing the number of hotel rooms available in the market affecting drastically the demand and supply ratio.
If you compare our rates to other hotels , we have similar rates as most of the mainstream hotels in the downtown area. The difference is that we offer more than a standard hotel room, we offer suites which has a bedroom separate and living room with a fully equipped kitchen. Most of the downtown hotels offer you traditional rooms that span from approximately 200 square feet vis à vis our suites that span from 400 to 450 square feet.
We strongly recommend to all Tripadvisor members to book their hotel room directly with the hotel in order to get the Best rate, Best room and Best service.
We wish to have a chance to accommodate you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Turgay D.
Genaral manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Parc Suites with our two children (5 & 8) for almost a week. The location was fantastic. We were within walking distance to several fun neighborhoods and could walk to the Metro to explore more of Montreal. It was a great home to retreat back to after exploring the city.
The staff was wonderful. Immediately upon our arrival, we were greeted and helped with our luggage. (There are stairs up to the second and third floor hotel and no elevator. Not a problem, just something to note if that might be an issue for you). We also were given detailed information on where we could go with our kids and a map. A few nights later they even checked in to make sure that we remembered to go to the fire works display. We booked through the hotel website and got free parking for the week, which was a huge saving in downtown Montreal. The hotel has maid service each afternoon and our rooms were professionally cleaned and the linens washed/changed. The desk staff was helpful whenever we had a question. I have never received such wonderful service at a hotel before.
The photos on of the hotel are accurate and the rooms comfortably fit a family of four.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wanttotravelIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor members,
We thank you for choosing Parc Suites hotel and for your energy spent to share your sincere feedback about your stay experience, your opinion is very important to us.
We strongly recommend to all our guests and Tripadvisor members to book directly on hotel’s own website or call the hotel directly in order to get the best rooms available, the best level of customer service and the best competitive rates and free parking.
Dear guest, as you noticed that the suites we offer are ideal for families of a maximum 5-6 people, in our suites we have a separate enclosed bedroom along with a living room that has a top quality queen size pullout couch and if need be we could add a roll away bed based on the circumstances.
Being centrally located in downtown Montreal, we are within walking distance of the “Quartier des spectacles” where most of the yearly festivals are held during the summer season like the Jazz Festival, Just for laughs festival, the Francopholie , and we are located in the region where so many other festivals are held annually like the rock festival Osheaga, Montreal film festival, Beer festival , the Blues festival, “les Nuits D’Afrique", the fireworks festival and so many more.
It was really a great pleasure accommodating your family in our hotel and we are looking forward in having the chance to welcome your return in our hotel in the near future.
Best regards,

Turgay D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. The service was good and the lady and the Turkish gentle man were very helpful. We are glad we stayed at this hotel. The beds were comfortable and lots of space for the 5 of us. We strongly recommend this hotel. Very clean place

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank The5w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor members,
We thank you for staying at Parc Suites Hotel and for taking the time to express your feedback about your stay experience in our hotel, your opinion is greatly acknowledged.

As you already booked your room directly with the hotel, We strongly recommend to all Tripadvisor members to book their hotel room directly with the hotel in order to get the Best rate!!!, Best room !!! and Best service !!!

Most of our suites span from 450 to 500 square feet, which is ideal for families of maximum 5 persons,
In terms of general information about our location, we are centrally located in downtown Montreal. We are close to all the major touristic attractions like the Casino, the La Ronde attraction Park, the ’Quartier des spectacles’’ where most of the festivals are held yearly during the summer season, the Notre Dame basilica and St. Joseph’s Oratory which are the 2 most visited touristic religious sites in Montreal are also in the region , the Mount Royal is minutes away from our Hotel and not to mention the mosaic of restaurants and cafés which surround our Hotel and the downtown area in general.

We await your return to our hotel and look forward to have the chance to accommodate you again.
We extend to you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights here. The young woman who greeted us upon our arrival was very pleasant and most helpful. The owner actually helped us with our luggage. Our room was spotlessly clean and well equipped and furnished. Free movies, free calls to the U.S. and free...yes free parking. The parking area is well lit and monitored by cameras. The hotel is located in the middle of everything. The things we wanted to do and places we wanted to go were close by. Montreal is a great city and this is a great hotel. You can stay somewhere else and pay more but you won't get more for your money or be more satisfied with your stay. We will be back to Montreal and will stay here when we do. Dave and Pam, Londonderry NH

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor members,
We thank you for choosing Parc Suites Hotel and appreciate your time spent on expressing your feedback about your stay experience, your opinion is very important for us.
Since we are a boutique style hotel with 8 suites , we offer a personalized service to our guests and put a lot of emphasis in the quality control system of our rooms.
We offer free parking to all guests who book directly with us via our website or the telephone line. So, in order to get free parking you have to reserve your room directly with hotel website or call directly the hotel.
As you already booked your room directly with the hotel, We strongly recommend to all Tripadvisor members to book their hotel room directly with the hotel in order to get the Best rate, Best room and Best service.
Dear Mr. Dave and Mrs. Pam, we were very glad to accommodate you in our hotel, and we await your return to the Parc Suites Hotel.
Our best regards.

T.Demirdogan

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Parc Suites Hotel is well located close to everything and downtown. The staff is very helpful, Turgay is a great manager. They try to help for everything. Free Wi-Fi, Free phone call to North America, Free selection of movies, very clean rooms, and very comfortable bed. I strongly recommend this hotel.
Erkan

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erkan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Mr.Erkan and Tripadvisor members,
I would like to thank you for choosing Parc Suites Hotel and for spending the time to express your feedback, your opinion is very important to us .
It was a privilege to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate your compliments about your stay experience.
Of course our staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you with any sort of assistance in terms of luggage handling, making dinner reservations , making restaurant recommendations, printing boarding passes and miscellaneous documents,
As you already booked your room directly with the hotel, I strongly recommend to all Tripadvisor members to book their hotel room directly with the hotel in order to get the Best rate, Best room and Best service.
I hope to have a chance to accommodate you at your next trip to Montreal.

Best regards,
Turgay D.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Parc Suites is very well located near a Metro station, supermarkets, a very good laundrette, and close to main streets and the CBD. Our serviced apartment had a very comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe space, a small kitchen as part of a large sitting room, and a very good bathroom. There are a couple of things it maybe helpful to know; first, there are 30 steep narrow stairs up to Reception and another 18 stairs up to the rooms on the second level, and no elevator. Secondly, the 'balcony' described as part of our apartment is a tiny space, barely enough for an aluminium table and chair, is actually a fire escape and thirdly, our visit coincided with the peak tourist event [the Canadian Grand Prix] so we were required to pay in full in advance to confirm the booking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneMeg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest and Tripadvisor members,
We thank you for choosing Parc Suites hotel and for taking the time to express your feedback about your stay experience, your opinion is very important to us.
Our building is a 19th century apartment building that we redeveloped and converted it to a hotel complex in 2006, our town planning design plans did not include any adjustments to be made to the already existing balconies exactly for the reason of the balconies being emergency exits.
We have all together 52 steps , 29 steps to the lobby level and 23 steps to the second floor, yes it’s true that we don’t have an elevator but a lot of our guests tell us that they don’t mind the exercise considering the beauty of our hotel rooms and the level of customer service they receive when they stay with us. Also the staircase is 48 inc wide and it is not really narrow for the size of the hotel.
The Grand Prix is traditionally one of the biggest events that Montreal offers to tourists that come to our city from all over the world, it is a reputable event which stimulates our tourism industry and our economy, the demand for hotels rooms increases during this weekend, most hotels have a similar policy where they take advance payments for a minimum of a 3 nights stay , and have implemented a non cancellation policy.
Because of the demand and supply ratio, hotel rates double or sometimes triple during this period, therefore in order to avoid any loss of revenue or potential credit card fraud , most hotels will take an advance payment to guarantee payment.
And on a last note, if you have booked directly with us in the past, surely you have discovered the perks of a direct booking such our promotional free parking, room selection and better service.
We wish to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future,
We extend to you our kindest regards.

Turgay D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#60 of 165 in Montreal
496 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
321 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de l'ITHQ
Hotel de l'ITHQ
#22 of 165 in Montreal
489 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $100 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing