We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Experience”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #19 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

What a lovely hotel. We spent 3 nights (2 adults/3 kids) just before Christmas. This is a small boutique hotel with very good rates. Rooms are well proportioned (very high ceilings), comfortable furniture. A big plus was two separate rooms, each with a nice TV and DVD player (plenty of movies at reception). Bathroom was quite adequate and plush towels. Very comfortable beds, nice linens and pillows. Boys thought the sofa bed comfortable as well. The owner, Turguay, is welcoming, friendly, and helpful. It snowed the 3 days we were there and I'm quite sure that he cleared my car off several times. Parking was easy in the back lot. We didn't use the car much. Sites were easily accessible even in lots of snow. About 20 min. walk to Old Montreal, 10 min to St. Catherine St, McGill is a block away. Plenty of restaurants in area, nice grocery next door (units have kitchenettes). Loved Montreal, loved this hotel. Will return hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 556 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Parc Suites is a charming boutqique hotel experience. Because there are only 8 units the service is tailor-made. The King suite was very nice. Our stay left little to be desired. Tiny suggestions for management: add some hooks for coats so they do not have to be stored in the bedroom closet; provide a boot rack or mat for winter footwear. There should be a proper extra blanket in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcrsquires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The sign of an amazing business of any kind is the one where the owner is also the #1 employee. Turguy (the owner) met us outside in -29 degree weather and helped us with our bags. He beat the best rate I could find online. He offered us two different rooms naming the advantages and disadvantages of both. We came with kids and he and his sister did everything to make our stay great. Always a smile. Always a "yes". Always amazing and gracious service. He even did our laundry! Honestly - look no further. Stay here. The next time we are in Montreal we will!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I spent one night here and could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly, accommodating, and nice to meet. I was surprised to have a full suite with kitchenette and luxurious living room, two HDTVs, and well-decorated, modern bathroom. I felt at home and their rates were cheaper than nearby hotels. They offer parking in the back as well. I highly recommend and will stay here again when in Montreal.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellaCampagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

It was fantastic! Definitely a little cozy place away from home. It was a very vintage looking hotel, but the quality of appliance, bed, washroom etc was up kept. Front desk service was excellent. We had the King room suite with kitchen and it was equip with everything needed. There was no sound at night time, even when its located on a busy street. We were closed to a metro station, and was able to walk to schwartz. Timmies, and starbucks (24 hours) is near by and different supermarkets(like a loblaws)

Just a little info, if you want cheaper rate and FREE parking (valued $13), book through the hotel website, call the front desk. They will match your rate off of Booking.com/expedia/hotel.com or whatever it is and give you free parking. Thats something we learned this time.

Room Tip: Choose the room upstairs... like all the way up, It's bigger and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent two nights there. Very friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and have everything you need. All amenities available. There are a bunch of restaurants around and 24 hours second cup across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliAA1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you want to be downtown near McGill and other tourist attractions and need a suite hotel, this place is great value and nice accommodation. Usually stay at Hilton Garden Inn but needed extra space and an extra room. Owner is very helpful and accommodating and caring and parking is free behind the hotel which is unheard of. No elevator which is only an issue with luggage or at end of long day but the staff and owner will gladly help. Heat is monitored by thermostat and can't be easily changed which was a bit of an issue but otherwise was terrific.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairDivorce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,722 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#24 of 165 in Montreal
951 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $119 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing