We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a boutique hotel”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #18 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Parc Suites Hotel in Montreal. We travel extensively and the hotel had the feeling of a small family run hotel in Paris. Separate bedroom insured more privacy. We loved the area around the hotel. Sure, there are some homeless people, but we also saw them in the tourist area of Old Montreal. Subway is a convenient two blocks away. One night we went to down to St. Catherine street for dinner and decided to return to a restaurant near the hotel to be with the locals instead of the tourists. With all of the comments regarding parking, I encourage people to consider the train. If you are staying in major cities, the train is an excellent option. Please e-mail me at jmkrob2@yahoo.com for more info on trains in Canada. One other tip: be wary of the tourist restaurants in Place Jacques Cartier. We had terrible service and our bill came with a mandatory 15% service fee. Other than the one restaurant, we loved our stay in Montreal!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 back of the hotel. No noise at all.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHROrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

How nice to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to us here at Parc Suites Hotel! Many thanks for your great review and suggestions - much appreciated..

I hope you will come back to us one day, so we once again can create the same perfect experience for you.

Warm Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Parc Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 549 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently for 4 nights. As others have mentioned it has no elevator, so rooms are 2 to 3 floors up. However, if you are reasonably healthy, this is a lovely place to stay in the city. It is convenient to everything, especially nice is the big grocery store very nearby so you can take advantage of the included kitchenette and save some money on breakfasts.The owner Turgay did everything possible to make us comfortable, even upgrading us to a nicer room for a very small increase in price. He carried our bags up the 3 flights of stairs (and they were heavy!).The hotel does not look very nice from the outside. Apparently the restaurant formerly occupying the ground floor of this building recently closed, but once you get inside it is beautiful, all granite and wood. The rooms were obviously recently renovated. The only negatives were the extremely low water pressure in the shower and not that much light in the bathroom for hair styling (It just needs an inexpensive light fixture added over the sink!).
The parking is just fine and convenient. It is behind the hotel, but in a private area shared with the buildings on the next street. We had no issues with leaving our expensive newer car there.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are larger and away from any noises.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a quick stop over in Montreal before we went on to Quebec City. This hotel was very quaint, clean and had an extremely friendly and helpful staff. The room had a very comfortable bed (which is actually more comfortable than the one I have at home). The room is also equipped with a small kitchenette which is great for late night snacks, breakfast or a light lunch. The grocery store is right next door. I would highly recommend the Parc Suites Hotel to friends.
I can not comment on parking, as we took the train.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I initially booked this hotel after looking at the reviews provided by others on Tripadvisor.

The hotel location is excellent. However, do not fall for the free parking. The parking is in the back alley and the walkway to the alley is shabby. Homeless people pee on the alley and therefore there is lot of smell. The parking place is by the dumpster. So if you have a good car, it becomes very questionable.

Owner is very good and courteous. He will do everything to keep you happy.

Rooms are small and cozy for 2 people. It is not for a family or if you intend to do some cooking. Microwave is placed high above the refrigerator. So unless you are 6 feet tall, you will need a chair to really use it. My wife tried that and she slipped off the chair.

You can make free phone calls from the hotel room to anywhere in US or Canada. Internet & TV works fine.

Room Tip: PROS: Location CONS: Not for family, parking
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our room was huge (bedroom, living room and kitchen). It was very clean and everything seemed new. We thought the location was good -- walking distance to Old Town, the park and Plateau-Mont-Royal. The rooms are loud since it's on a busy street, but we used the sound machine app on our phone and it was fine (it's big city so to be expected). The staff was super nice and helpful. Free parking. I'm glad we picked it. Worked well for us and our trip.

Room Tip: The studio is right behind the front desk, so it may be loud. We upgraded to a better room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderLSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is older, but well appointed suites with a separate bedroom. The location with respect to downtown Montreal is very good (approximately 3 blocks to Place des Arts or restaurants on Rue Saint Laurent). Please note that Montreal is not car friendly due to a lack of parking spaces and narrow streets. The parking at the hotel is in the back lane and cannot be directly accessed unless you walk out the front door and down the block for 2 buildings where there is a walkway to the lane. There are a disappointing number of street people, panhandling outside the hotel, which may also trouble some visitors.

The WIFI is very good and the staff (led by Turgay) are most considerate and helpful, including carrying your bags up what amounts to 4 floors (there is no elevator). This is why I say it is not for everyone. If you have difficulty climbing stairs then the Parc Suites is not ideal. Finally my suite had a very high bed so if you have difficulty "climbing" into bed, it also might not be ideal. I should mention that the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnS1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Clean and quiet room with a small balcony. Staff were very friendly and even though parking is difficult, the manager came out to help and carried up bags (several flights of stairs). Good location for festivals near place des arts. Shopping and lots of restaurants only 10 minute walk (rue St. Catherine, rue St. Laurent). Also close to Mont Royal by driving or walking if you are in great shape! We had a suite with a one bedroom and was plenty of space for four adults who were out all day enjoying the sites. Would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: If you don't mind some traffic noise then ask for a room with a balcony. You will need the stepp...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,653 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,376 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $122 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing