We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parc Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ruby Foo's(Montreal)
$153
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$152
$119
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$152
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$222
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
375
151
25
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
151
25
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomeless peopleno elevatorliving roomfire escapemcgill universitywell equipped kitchenback alleysmall apartmentflights of stairsmont royalold montrealconvenience storedvd playerplace des artspull out couchdowntown montrealwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 560 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Parc Suites Hotel for two nights
This is truly a hidden treasure.

The service is excellent.
During our roadtrip I hurted my neck.
The hostess of Parc Suites Hotel helped us a lot with finding a doctor and medicine.

Room was very comfortable and spacious.
Perfect location in center Montreal!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've stayed at Parc Suites two years in a row now, coming up for the jazz fest and this year brought my dog. they were so cool about having her along. always super friendly, quiet, clean and conveniently located to downtown, it's the go to place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaurieIfeLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Montreal to celebrate her birthday and attend the Montreal Jazz Festival, June 27th through June 30th.

We selected the Parc Suites because of the positive reviews on TripAdvisor, and we had procrastinated a little too long in booking a room, so many of the alternate hotel properties we had considered no longer had availability for the busy jazz fest weekend. For comfort, we prefer efficiency suite style accomodations, rather than hotel rooms, so the Parc Suites looked like our kind of place.

Fortunately, this was a case where procrastination paid off, as we were very pleased with nearly all aspects of the Parc Suites. The only downside for us was the formidable staircase mentioned by many other reviewers, which is breathtaking both visually and physically. The staff does go out of their way to offer assistance in carrying luggage, etc., both up and down the stairs, which helps mitigate the lack of elevator.

The suites (queen suite in our case) are all immaculately kept, and Turgay (the manager) gratiously allowed us a look at a king suite, so that we might be able to better judge what might best fit our needs on a return visit. Other than small differences in room sizes and layout, the suites are all beautifully appointed and well equipped for setting up temporary housekeeping.

We parked our car in back, and didn't touch it again until we left, as the central location of the hotel permitted us to easily walk virtually everywhere (Place de Arts, Museum of Fine Arts, Parc Mont Royale, etc.) and the Place de Arts metro station is only about a block and a half away when our destination was further than we cared to walk.

All in all, we found our stay at the Parc Suites quite enjoyable, and will likely return for an encore visit in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at the Parc Suites Hotel and felt quite at home. It is located within 30 to 40 minutes walking distance of all major attractions and a block and a half to the subway (Metro). The kitchen is fully equipped and the hotel is only steps away from a supermarket. The hotel is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated with elegant touches of marble and ceramic tiles. The staff were both helpful and pleasant.

We will definitely make Parc Suites our Montreal home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in town for a wedding, 2 nights over a weekend. There were four of us including a 3 and 1 year old. The accommodation itself was awesome and the hotel is pretty much right in the middle of everything we needed, so no driving was required. The staff were very helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: For kids the top room has less noise but if you have stomper kids it might upset the guests below (as it did in our case). Also going for the top room means a lot of stairs but the hotel staff were always there to help carry things (including kids) up the stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is our pleasure to serve you and it is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely look forward to your next visit..

Best Regards,

General Manager
Turgay Demirdogan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews