We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we were looking for”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #24 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We travelled with our ten month old and were looking for centrally located accommodations with separate living space. We spent four nights at Parc Suites which turned out to be everything we were looking for. The GM was very eager to help and ensure our stay was an enjoyable one; we could not ask for better service really, thanks Turgay. Everything was clean and comfortable. The water pressure was not great, but we were told it was being fixed and it appears that it has. The location was excellent; several good restaurants, a grocery store, McGill University, subway station all within a few minutes walk. We would definitely stay again and hope to get back for a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor.com . It is our pleasure to serve you and it is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 556 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

We highly enjoyed our stay in Montreal.

The room is nicely renovated with two tvs, a super comfy queen sized bed, pullout couch, a nice kitchen and bathroom with nice water pressure and very quiet. The bedroom and living room have separate temperature controls so you can find a comfortable temp. There's a small balcony to sit out and enjoy a beverage.

The service is very friendly and helpful. The owner, Turgay, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. He gave us his card and said to call day or night if we needed assistance. When we left, he even contacted us right away to alert us to a forgotten charger.

The area seems sort of up-and-coming, but it's a fairly convenient walk to the sites. St. Catherines is about a 10 minute walk, Old Montreal is probably 20 minutes. The Place des Artes Metro stop is 5 minutes away. There is a group of homeless people that hang out in the area, but we stayed alert and did not feel unsafe. There is a really nice wine bar across the street, 7/7 Pullman. I had read about it on a Best Of list and it was on the itinerary to check out, so the location couldn't have been more fortuitous!

Tip: if you are cabbing from the airport, there is a $40 flat rate. Don't let them try to stick you with the meter, the sticker is right on the door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time writing your feedback. I am pleased you had enjoyable stay and look forward to welcome you back to Parc Suites Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you are looking for a boutique style hotel this place works just great. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds are very comfortable (we had a king suite), the owner was very service oriented and the location west of McGill is hard to beat. The drawbacks: parking is behind the hotel in a dead end alley (nice that it is free) and there was 32 steps up to the front desk (might be difficult for older people).
We stayed three nights and we would return and enjoy the location next time we are in Montreal.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stevomars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear past guest,

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and we greatly appreciate your recommendation of Parc Suites Hotel. As you mentioned in your review, our free parking promotion is still valid and our guests can have it when they make their reservations through our hotel’s website or by calling us.

Once again thank you and we hope to see you in the near feature.

Best Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel reminded me of the one we stayed in London last summer for the stairs, the location, the cleanliness, and the excellent service. Upon our arrival, the very nice woman helped us carryng suitcases upstairs and drove with me to the little parking lot . We felt more than welcome and will be back in the summer. Once inside we forgot the little shaby area, but felt safe. The few homeless people were more friendly than anyhting else! Turgay went to get our car before we left, which was very appreciated. The kitchen was also very convenient, especially with the supermarket downstairs. It is walking distance from dowtown, the Mont Royal park, McGill and Concordia You can walk everywhere or take the public transportations if you prefer; buses and subway are very close by. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1, spacious, well furnished and quiet even if it's on Park avenue, good wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are so glad that you gave our hotel a chance when you were in the area. We really do appreciate the kind review that you wrote about our property and we very much look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent two and a half weeks at Parc Suites. The service was was exceptional. Turguay, the owner and his staff were the most friendly and accomadating people. We could not have asked for any more. The suites were very clean and quiet. Turgay was there every night to greet us when we came in and always asked how everything was. The location is great, it is close to resturaunts, shopping and McGill. We are definitely going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieandTerryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Best Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
Directeur Général-General Manager
Hôtel Parc Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I booked this place because of all the superb reviews here on Trip Advisor and I have to say this if the first time this site has let me down.
It wasn't a horrible experience but I could not recommend this place to anyone if they asked me for a place to stay in Montreal.

I am planning another trip to Montreal and I remembered I forgot to write a review about my last stay at Parc Suites. I stayed there last December and first of all the place is hard to find, it's a door on the street, no real "entrance". Secondly there is a large set of stairs to climb to get to the front desk. The rooms were big enough and clean enough but they reminded me of a cheap apartment as far as decor. The towel racks in the bathroom were falling off the wall.
The owner is a nice man and I don't like to give a negative review but I feel some balance is needed for people to make a good decision.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that the reviews on Tripadvisor have let you down, however, all the reviews are written by actual guests and since we are a small boutique hotel we can easily spot which review is written by which guest. We have to respect what they write and we don’t tolerate any fake reviews. Therefore we wanted to contact with you through Tripadvisor’s messaging system to make sure that your review was also written by an actual guest who stayed at our hotel.

We appreciate all the guests’ reviews no matter it is negative or positive as long as they are written by them. I would appreciate if you could confirm that you have stayed at our hotel since we couldn’t be sure about the genuinity of your review. The main reason for it is that there is no cheaply decorated room at our hotel. All the photos that you see on our website are real and there is no enhancements on any of the photos. Actually, the photos are a bit old and doesn’t reflect many recent improvements that we made for our rooms.

Some facts about our hotel:
- All the bathrooms has granite floor and marble walls.
- All the kitchens’ cabinets were imported from Europe and they have granite counter top.
- The sofa bed and armchairs were custom made by Simmons Canada less than a year ago and they are in perfectly mint condition.
- The mattresses in our bedrooms are one of the best quality mattresses among all the hotels in Montreal.
- All the paintings in our hotel are real and chosen particularly for the room that it belongs to.

We hope to receive your reply soon and accommodate you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Turgay Demirdogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked at the Parc Suites after taking the plunge and buying a deal coupon from a social networking site. As we were coming into town for a concert at the Metropolis, the price was right and so was the location. We had modest expectations but were wonderfully surprised by this fantastic little boutique hotel with warm european charm. Upon arrival the premises were immaculate and we were greated by the hospitable and welcoming owner.

We stayed in Room # 1 which had a little kitchen area, separate bedroom and lovely living room/seating space. We were very impressed with the freshness of the decor, furniture and high ceilings.

We had a comfortable stay and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only drawback might be for people who have difficulties with stairs. There was a large flight to the reception/first floor of the hotel. We found it manageable and it reminded us of our stay in Amsterdam hotels in the old canal houses.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 on the first level. The room was fresh and clean with a separate living area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magpie4495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your nice reviews about our hotel and staff. We are more than happy to read your comments and we are very delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in a very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,724 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 165 in Montreal
951 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $118 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing