We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant experience”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #24 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Parc Suites Hotel in November, we found the hotel to be extremely clean the units to be large and comfortable.
The owner Turgay went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable, thank you very much for your help. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 556 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I had spent an amazing two evenings at Parc Suites - we plan to stay at this hotel from now on during our frequent visits to Montreal. Fantastic management and staff.

Room Tip: Room 6 was like staying in a decently sized apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Parc Suites Hotel is a nice place for family to live when traveling in Montreal, Quebec. Advantages are as the followings:

1. Close to McGill University, so it is convenient for patents to visit their kids who study in McGill.
2. Close to restaurants and food stores.
3. The bedroom, living room, and cooking facilities are all nice. In addition, it is a good place to read books.

I would like to express my thanks to the manager Turgay for his excellent service!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wej_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this charming hotel in January. The owner, Turgay is the most service oriented, accommodating person I have ever encountered in this business. He adds to the warmth and charm of Parc Suites. The rooms are very clean and the place is quiet. Conveniently located very near the metro and old Montreal. We will absolutely stay here again.
Nice job Turgay!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Altarasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Parc Suites on a recent vacation in Montreal. We both have severe food allergies so travel can be difficult for us, but staying at Parc Suites made things much easier since there is a grocery store next door and we could cook our own meals in the kitchenette. It does have an excellent location, close to the metro and busiest section of St. Catherine. The service is really top-notch. The rooms look recently renovated and are very clean. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have the spare cash, go for a king-size suit, the bedroom is larger. If you are sensitive to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We traveled to Montreal to visit our daughter at McGill. Historically, we've tried different hotels in and around the City. This time we stayed at Parc Suites. I would have to say that this will be our 'go to' hotel from now on. Very convenient location, great service (thanks Turgay!), very comfortable room with nice amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Berr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I chose this place primarily because of the excellent location. The first thing that happened is that I was upgraded from the pleasant small room I had been assigned to a really beautiful suite. It was very well maintained, clean, and comfortable, which turned out to be a good thing, since I ended up spending a lot of time in it. I had the misfortune of getting food poisoning, and the proprietor could not have been nicer or more helpful. I got sick late at night, and he personally went out in -21 degree weather to buy me some ginger ale. He also let me stay in the room several hours past checkout time so I could rest until I had to go to the airport. I would recommend this hotel without reservation in any case, but the owners' generosity and kindness make it truly exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,724 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 165 in Montreal
951 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $118 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing