We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$246
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$759
$718
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
268
57
13
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
57
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomquiet streetother guestswonderful hostsrue prince arthursherbrooke metroschwartz's deliwithin walking distancecable tvold montrealmontreal experienceexcellent breakfastmetro stopconvenient locationyvesephraimfrontenac
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 342 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Gingerbread Manor for three nights and could not be more pleased with the experience. We found Champlain room very comfortable, and the view gorgeous. Ephraim and Yves are exemplary hosts who offer delicious breakfast, sparkling conversation, and invaluable advice on every aspect of Montreal life. We definitely recommend Gingerbread Manor to fellow travelers and will be happy to return one day. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didobas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

A great B&B, a more than great breakfast, 2 very kind people.
Don't miss the Ephraim jokes when u just wake up, Yves has a lot of patience :-) ........
THE B&B where you have to stay in Montreal !
Close to the main location in Montreal.
Every day a new breakfast, every day few more kilos.....

Thank you Guys for great time we had.

Christophe+Florence+Antoine+Laura+THE Bear

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christophe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Gingerbread Manor. Yves and Ephraim are wonderful hosts and have a wealth of knowledge about the city, so were very helpful with advice on dining and shopping.
We stayed in Champlain and were impressed with the size of the room (plenty of space for 3 of us) as well as the views from the bay window (with window seat!) The shared bathroom was spacious with separate tub and shower and well stocked, including items that aren't always easy to travel with (mouthwash, nail polish remover etc) as well as the usual shampoo and bodywash. We never had to wait to gain access to the bathroom and it is shared with only one other room.
Breakfasts were creative and delicious.
Location is wonderful with tons of restaurants and cool shops near by.
We pre-booked a garage space - well worth the nominal fee.
Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Montreal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a great stay for our 3rd trip to Montreal. Excellent hosts, very conversational and friendly. Excellent cooks as well! Our room was great, incredibly clean, quiet, and relaxing. Shared bathroom was spotless. We will most certainly consider Gingerbread Manor for a return visit!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

we had a very pleasant stay in Gingerbread. The hotel is located in a quiet street and its around 15 minutes walk from the center of the city. We had a room on the second floor, the room was very clean and cosy and there was a small balcony in it and a TV. Shared bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yega12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews