We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't miss Ephraim Jokes !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

A great B&B, a more than great breakfast, 2 very kind people.
Don't miss the Ephraim jokes when u just wake up, Yves has a lot of patience :-) ........
THE B&B where you have to stay in Montreal !
Close to the main location in Montreal.
Every day a new breakfast, every day few more kilos.....

Thank you Guys for great time we had.

Christophe+Florence+Antoine+Laura+THE Bear

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christophe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 336 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Gingerbread Manor. Yves and Ephraim are wonderful hosts and have a wealth of knowledge about the city, so were very helpful with advice on dining and shopping.
We stayed in Champlain and were impressed with the size of the room (plenty of space for 3 of us) as well as the views from the bay window (with window seat!) The shared bathroom was spacious with separate tub and shower and well stocked, including items that aren't always easy to travel with (mouthwash, nail polish remover etc) as well as the usual shampoo and bodywash. We never had to wait to gain access to the bathroom and it is shared with only one other room.
Breakfasts were creative and delicious.
Location is wonderful with tons of restaurants and cool shops near by.
We pre-booked a garage space - well worth the nominal fee.
Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Montreal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a great stay for our 3rd trip to Montreal. Excellent hosts, very conversational and friendly. Excellent cooks as well! Our room was great, incredibly clean, quiet, and relaxing. Shared bathroom was spotless. We will most certainly consider Gingerbread Manor for a return visit!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

we had a very pleasant stay in Gingerbread. The hotel is located in a quiet street and its around 15 minutes walk from the center of the city. We had a room on the second floor, the room was very clean and cosy and there was a small balcony in it and a TV. Shared bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yega12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a great stay for our first time in Montreal. Yves and Ephraim made all the difference. They really were the perfect hosts. They made delicious gourmet breakfasts and recommended truely wonderful places to eat and visit while in Montreal. The kind of places only the locals know about. I looked forward to the conversations we had during breakfast. I would definitely come back if in Montreal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The 2 fine gentlemen who run this place were extremely accommodating. We stayed 4 nights. We had a different breakfast every morning and all were good. Ephraim made my 9 year old and my 15 year old feel at home and at ease. Both Yves and Ephraim are fluent in both French and English - and are always willing to help navigate. Their recos on things to do and see were perfect. Easy walking distance to metro and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dfcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice location. Lovely breakfast prepared by the warm hosts. They make sure breakfast is different every morning. Rooms are beautifully decorated. They even had a make-up remover in the bathroom, that's how much they pay attention to details.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clgonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
294 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de l'ITHQ
Hotel de l'ITHQ
#26 of 165 in Montreal
471 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 146 in Montreal
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge de La Fontaine
Auberge de La Fontaine
#16 of 146 in Montreal
385 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
M Montreal
M Montreal
#2 of 99 in Montreal
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3445 Avenue Laval, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3C7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: $94 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gingerbread Manor welcomes you to Montreal. Located in a manor house built in 1885. This delightful B&B invites you to enjoy a comfortable bed, a wonderful breakfast and Victorian splendour. Located in downtown Montreal near Square St-Louis. Close to most downtown and old Montreal points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gingerbread Manor Bed And Breakfast
Gingerbread Manor Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing