We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Hotel and Outstanding Service”
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Crystal
Ranked #12 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I just wanted to take the time to thank and praise the staff at Hotel Le Crystal. I stayed there for 1 week from Monday June 23rd to Friday June 27 in Suite 806, and I could not have asked for better service and courtesy from ALL of the staff. In particular, I wanted to point out that Mylene and Yoann helped me out immensely with any questions, clarifications and inquiries. It was my first time in Montreal, and I speak very little French, so I wasn't sure how to approach the staff initially, but they made it super comfortable for me to deal with them in English. I am in the hospitality industry and have been the Conference Services Manager of a multi-million dollar conference facility for 12 years in downtown Toronto, and I hope to one day strive to have staff that are just as courteous as theirs. My suite was almost 700 square feet, it was superbly clean, and had everything I could possible ask for. It made my stay that much more comfortable. The salt-water pool and roof hot-tub (which i used everyday) over-looking downtown was the icing on the cake for relaxation. You will not be disappointed if you stay at le hotel crystal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, Directeur général at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Hello Giuseppe G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that we delivered the quality of service you were expecting. Yoan and Mylene are great team member, I will share with them your great comments. As you mentionned, Le Crystal is apart from others with large suites, kitchenette and not to forget, our 12th floor with the salted pool, exterior hot tub, gym and our Spa. Place not to miss
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis due to the location, quality of the room and the staff. The bathrooms are spacious and the amenities in the room are second to none. It is one of my favorite hotels in Canada.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, Directeur général at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hello Robert M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Crystal. We are glad to have you as regular guest. We are working very hard with the entire team to make your experience memorable.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel with our son and daughter-in-law for a little birthday getaway from New York City. We found this hotel to be very comfortable with mini-suites and free wi-fi. They also had a rooftop hot tub and indoor swimming pool with some outdoor lounges as well, which we tried to take advantage of every afternoon to relax and after walking around the city. The desk clerks were extremely helpful and accommodating, offering recommendations and help whenever we needed it. The Room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of room to spread out and the bathroom was spotless with a huge bathtub, which I really appreciated. The location was convenient to museums, as well as shopping, restaurants and a quick taxi ride to the Old Town.I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: I would recommend a corner suite if you would like a more quiet atmosphere. We requested this and sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coingirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Hello Coingirl14,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Le Crystal. It's so good to read great comments. As you mentionned, our Hotel is perfect for family getaway. Perfect location for fun and shopping and great product for relaxing after a long day of pleasure.

Don't wait for another birthday to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Wow! I had an amazing stay at the Crystal, I honestly couldn't ask for more. 5*
It was my first time at this very upscale hotel and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very spacious, especially the luxurious shower, and perfectly clean.

The staff and service was beyond excellent and professional, and thank you particularly to Samuel for his restaurant recommendations and his genuine smile.

In conclusion, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Montreal. I shall most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathalie-F38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hello Nathalie-F38,

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We take pride to deliver great service and nice product to our guests. Samuel is really happy about your mention. We will celebrate him this afternoon when he will arrive. Hope to see you for your second stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our family of four stayed here on our first vacation to Montreal from New York City. It was quite an upscale suite, with a great bed and free wi-fi, and the kitchenette was very useful as well. We loved the heated indoor pool and the outdoor hot tub, as well as the gym, and all together had a great time. The restaurant was very good, though very pricey, and not the most family-friendly restaurant we've been to. One more plus is that the pool had a lifeguard, so we didn't have to watch the kids every second while at the pool area.

We would definitely return to Le Crystal, and what's more, we wish there was one in every city we visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dra100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello dra100,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Le Crystal. I'm glad that your family enjoyed this trip to Montreal. Our Hotel is great for kids. As you mentionned, our pool with lifegard, outdoor hot tub, the kitchenette and the fact that the guestoom is separate from the living room (equiped with a Sofa-Bed for the kids) is good.
At La Coupole our restaurant, kids up to 6 years old eat for free, from 7 to 12 years old have 50% discount.
Hope to see you soon with your family of in business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at Le Crystal (first time three years ago). The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly. We stayed in a Crystal Suite with our two kids which have us plenty of room and the benefit of a kitchenette with fridge, sink, dishes, microwave and a two-element stove top.

The review would have been 5 stars except for some small details in the washroom where it was clear that there was some wear and tear. The drywall tape was separating leaving a seam in the ceiling. Also, something left a purple stain in the bowl of the toilet.
Despite these small signs of aging, we would definitely go back. Love the location, the service and the amenities.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank aup231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Hello Fsiddiqui,
Thank you for taking the time to comment our Hotel. First, I'm glad that you came back with us for a second time. We take great pride at maintaining and improving our Hotel. I will adress your comments with our team and take immediate actions.
From January, we improved the Suite Experience by: Changing the Bedding (new duvet, pillows and top matress), replace the Sofa-bed and dinning chairs and much more.
We also hired an additional engineering attendant to maintain the property.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel stands out from the excellent quality of the staff, the food, the rooms to the comfort of the bed. this hotel is clean from top to bottom and high standards of quality control is applied. I must say I am enjoying my stay and will come back guaranteed. Animals are accepted(small pets) and kids are more than welcome. The bed is extraordinarily comfy and looks so nice and puffy(you have to try this bed.....WOOOOOOOW) So I strongly suggest for anybody to give this hotel a try and you will adopt it for ever. HAPPY :)

Room Tip: well I took a superior suite on the 4th floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MTLPatrickD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Hello MTLPatrickD,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It's always great to start my week by reading your review. I will share your info with our team, they will be glad to read this. We made some change with our bedding and I'm glad you liked it. I'm sure you had the time to stop by our Terrace at our Restaurant to have your meal, the best in Montreal.
See you soon with your friends or on business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,502 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,722 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
1,489 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Crystal

Address: 1100 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montreal
#4 Business Hotel in Montreal
#4 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#9 Family Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $190 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Crystal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST DOWNTOWN LOCATION, CLOSEST HOTEL FROM THE BELL CENTER **Starbucks Store including the Reserve products** Visit our new Bistro Laurentien La Coupole. Improve ambiance, great lounge, nice terrace and delicious meals. New concept starring Quebec's produce. During your stay, be sure to make time for the indoor saltwater pool, outdoor hot tub and Swedish sauna on our 12th floor rooftop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Crystal Hotel
Le Crystal Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing