We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Montreal .”
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Crystal
Ranked #12 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here for my first time for 5 nights and found this to be one of the best hotels in Montreal. We had a suite with large panoramic windows that gave us a great view of the city in the large living room. Having the kitchenette was nice as we were able to make our own breakfast before we left for the day. We had a huge bedroom with plenty of closet space and the enormous bathroom was great with its soaker tub, double sink and large walk-in shower. The house keeping was immaculate and the front desk with the over the top friendly staff catered to all of our needs quickly and with a smile. The gym and pool were very nice and big and the roof top outdoor hot tub was brilliant. Being that they had an excellent location we were able to walk to many of the great restaurants and pubs within minutes. Some people may say location, location, location, but I say location, luxury and affordability. This is for sure my new home in Montreal.
Steve s

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCrystal, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hello Steve S,

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that you consider Hotel Le Crystal as your second home!

Looking forward to welcoming you again for next time in Montreal!

Regards,

Guylaine Rehel
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Le Crystal on February 28 in an executive suite with our 2 year old. We had a funeral to attend in the morning, we slept 2 hours at most. There was a huge fire a few blocks away which meant a lot of fire trucks (obviously not the hotel's fault). However, there is construction going on right across the street which went on all night and morning (Saturday). The floor we stayed on was the fifth. The room is so badly insulated that we could hear conversations outside. The hotel room itself is nice and spacious but attention to detail lacking. Faulty bathtub faucet, no salt in shaker, broken bottle opener, extension cords in room.
We stayed a few years ago when the hotel had recently opened and had had a great experience. We were staying on a higher floor at the time.

Room Tip: Choose a high level if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StefanieDenyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingCrystal, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Good day StefanieDenyse,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

After reading your review, we would like to contact you to learn more about your second experience at Hotel Le Crystal. We are truly sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience.

The construction noise around the hotel has improved a lot since your stay and we are now changing the furniture and linens in our suites; we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in a near future so you can enjoy a better experience with us.

We will contact you in private, but again, thank you for time and review,

We are looking forward to speak with you.

Valerie Marchand
Guest Experience Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My new wife and me came to Hotel Le Crystal for our honeymoon. We can fault nothing about our stay, the room was spacious and clean, the staff were helpful in all matters and the facilities were wonderful. The Hotel is clean and well run throughout, on the few occasions we ran into any problems the staff were excellent and sorted things very swiftly. We particularly enjoyed the outside warm pool; it has a lovely view up to the mountain and is worth visiting day or night for the excellent view!

This hotel is in a really good position close to the metro (Lucien St Allen) and Rue St Catherine. Rue de la Montagne lives up to its name and its nice and easy to get up into the park around Mont Royal for walking / jogging. If you're in Montreal for more than a day or two the extra little touches in the suites makes all the difference and allows you to save energy (and dollars) by having some meals in your room.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Montreal and particularly anyone staying in the city for more than a short stop. Also since the Manager often seems to read these reviews we would like to pass on our very great thanks and praise to all his staff particularly the cleaning staff who were wonderful.

Merci beaucoup pour une expérience superbe et pour un voyage de noces plus bien (desole mais ma femme est la Francophone!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Hello Jon D,

Thank you for your review. First, let me congradulate your couple for your wedding. We wish you all the best. I'm glad that you had a great experience at the Hôtel Le Crystal. That will be memorable memories.

See you soon to celebrate your one year anniversary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Le Crystal on a Thursday evening in January. The hotel is truly well run. We arrived early for check-in and the front desk never commented on our early arrival and put us in our room - provided us with bottled water in the lobby and helped us with dinner options and reservations as well as oriented us on a city map. The concierge left us a handwritten note in our room regarding our completed dinner reservations. All top-notch.

The rooms are very well appointed. Ours had a fireplace – huge bathroom & tub – espresso machine – (which is excellent) stocked mini-bar with two complimentary beers on ice. An I-pad / phone docking station in which to play our music. All very welcoming.

The pool / saunas and hot tub on the 12th floor is very nice – great views of the city. The pool was a bit cool for our liking but otherwise it is well done. It was enjoyable to be in a hot tub outside in January in Montreal on the 12th floor of a hotel.

Location: If you are coming for an event at the Bell Centre – It could not be much closer. You can see the Bell Centre front façade from the hotel lobby.

Overall I would highly recommend this as a great place to get away with your special someone.

Room Tip: There is some construction going on around the Bell Centre - ask to be placed on far side of constru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Hello VTPete,

Thank you for your review. It's appreciate to read great comments. I'm glad that we exceed your expectations. See you soon during an event at the Bell Center or for business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

You might even be lucky enough to see some visiting team hockey players , who would be staying there. Great location and there are some funky rooms with balconies. In the heart of downtown Montreal with access to where the action is :-))

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvdabeach619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Hello Luvdabeach619,

Thank you for your review. Hôtel Le Crystal is the place to be for all NHL Fans. Located just beside the Bell Center.

See you soon for business or at the next Habs game

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very comfortable hotel, in a great location off of the busy St Catherine street. Right next to the Montreal Canadien's Bell Centre, and a short trip from the Plateau. This is my go to hotel when I am in Montreal. The service is great, and so are the rooms. It is very modern and new, and it feels very clean inside.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Hello Nick T,

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, our location is central. Ste-Catherine for shopping, Bell Center or typical neighberhood of Montreal.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The executive suite that we stayed in was amazing. Very comfortable and the service was above expectations. The spa and pool was very private and child friendly (with full time life guard). We stay 4 days and felt pampered from beginning to end. Rudy at "Rudy Limousines" gave us a personal tour of Montreal, it included amazing pastries, hot bagels and Montreal smoked meat, not to mention the historic sites of Montreal. We now know that our next trip to Montreal we will definitely be staying at "Hotel Le Crystal". Thank you all, Staff and Rudy Limousines.

The Tribbles

Room Tip: The executive suite that we requested was large, sunny, queit, with an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Hamel, General Manager at Hotel Le Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Hello Lance T,

Thank you for your review. Rudy is amazing. I'm glad you had a hot bagels. They are the best in the world... even better the in NYC.
See you soon with your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,526 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,479 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,757 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Crystal

Address: 1100 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montreal
#4 Business Hotel in Montreal
#4 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $189 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Crystal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST DOWNTOWN LOCATION, CLOSEST HOTEL FROM THE BELL CENTER **Starbucks Store including the Reserve products** Visit our new Bistro Laurentien La Coupole. Improve ambiance, great lounge, nice terrace and delicious meals. New concept starring Quebec's produce. During your stay, be sure to make time for the indoor saltwater pool, outdoor hot tub and Swedish sauna on our 12th floor rooftop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Crystal Hotel
Le Crystal Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing