We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!”
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Crystal
Ranked #13 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
jsproketrm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2008

The hotel is amazing and beautiful. For a U.S. government business traveler using government per diem it is a great price and located within a short walk of many restaurants and entertainment. I received great service and the staff were more than polite. I would stay here again and definitely recommend this hotel without question. Check out their website for great photos of their rooms which are, surprisingly enough, very accurate.

  • Liked — The state of the art rooms and facilities
  • Disliked — TV channel selection
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jsproketrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    348
    96
    28
    12
See reviews for
376
577
57
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2008

I have been in a lot of great hotels, but this is one of the
most amazing ! I Love the building design (wow !)
The hotel is beautiful inside and out, the staff is excellent and very professional, and the location is very convenient, right downtown.
I will definitely be back this summer...

  • Liked — The rooms and the friendly customer service
  • Disliked — The swimming pool closes way to early !
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DLRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2008

I had booked a room this morning to stay in this evening. I had an emergency situation and had to cancel the reservation only a few hours after making it... with plenty of time for hotel to rebook the room. While Expedia had no problem with the cancellation, the hotel manager emphatically refused to be sympathetic and allow a cancellation without charge. The room has been cancelled with no credit given. So, they intend to charge me and presumably resell the room, as well.

The irony is that I was excited about staying there because I heard this place was nice and wanted to sample it with the intention of reserving up to 20 rooms for an upcoming conference. I planned to rebook this sample trip for next week! now, no way!

When it comes to attitude, management always sets the tone and their cold attitude and lack of understanding leads me to believe this is probably emblematic of their staff. No where I want to bring my sales team! I stay in high-end hotels every week and will probably never stay here because of this.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank Psteinoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Outstanding in everyway. I have stayed at many places in downtown Montreal and this one for me, is perfect. Every room is spacious and comfortable with all new modern ammenities and very clean. The service is outstanding and friendly. Their indoor pool just opened this weekend and is beautiful. Great location as well. Highly recommend it for anyone staying in the area.

  • Liked — Size and cleanliness of the rooms
  • Disliked — Spa was not open yet
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerzdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2008

I am always nervous staying somewhere that hasn't been opened very long but took a chance since it was referred to by a good friend and the price was right.

What a beautiful classy place! The decor was just great with high-end furniture and the service outstanding. It's location couldn't have been better. I was in for a Hockey game which was right across the street at the Bell Centre. All the Best restaurants are within a 2 block radius.

Unfortunately the spa wasn't ready for opening so I didn't get to enjoy it. I will have to try it upon my return in May!

  • Liked — The rooms were large with ALL the amenities
  • Disliked — Only that the spa wasn't open yet.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank carlter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2008

This condo/hotel should be completed by March 31, 2008. Spa/pool on 12 floor has wall of windows for natural light but view is of parking lots and roof tops. The deck will have 4-season access to a hot tub and view of Mount Royal. Very nice. There is an exercise room with cardio and weight machines.

Floor 11 is a half floor owing to the pool on the floor above. That said, rooms on this floor offer guests a large balcony.

Floors 4-10
Rooms: x04 are king sized suites with large sitting area, (pull out sofa, coffee table, two leather seats and 32" plasma tv), small desk, glass table and 4 chairs. Wet bar, excellent espresso maker and mini bar. Bed room has sliding smoked glass doors with its own tv. Bathroom has separate tub/rain shower, double sinks and Molton Brown toiletries. The room and hotel utilize contemporary styling (stone, stainless steel fittings and white oversized subway tiles in bath) but is very warm and comfortable.

Rooms x08 are corner rooms with a rounded sitting area providing dramatic light. Same amenities as above in this very attractive King sized beds, offering a hotplate built into the wet bar and dining table for six.

Room x10 are the smallest and be joined together with Room x11 for a two room suite by closing an outer door to the hallway.

Room x11 has the same amenities as x04 but have fire place with a flat screen tv mounted to the wall above, a hot plate and a small balcony facing southwest along Blvd. Rene Levesque.

Rooms x01, X02, x17 and x18 can be joined together by closing a common door.

Room x02 has a small balcony and a view west up Rue de la Montagne of Parc du Mont Royal. The balconies are convenient to smokers because all the rooms are non smoking.

The concierge, Luc Lavoie, a member of Les Clefs d'Or, will arrange for catering from any restaurant in town if you wish to entertain in your suite or simply dine in alone. He'll also stock your room with milk and oj for the kids if you call before you arrive. He also has DVD players and a few video disks for kids.

It is conveniently located to downtown the Bell Centre and Crescent Street and all its restaurants. La Queue de Cheval, offering premium, dry aged steaks is a block away.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bfurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#6 of 164 in Montreal
1,389 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,552 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Crystal

Property: Hotel Le Crystal
Address: 1100 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montreal
#4 Business Hotel in Montreal
#4 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#9 Family Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Crystal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST DOWNTOWN LOCATION, CLOSEST HOTEL FROM THE BELL CENTER **Starbucks Store including the Reserve products** Visit our new Bistro Laurentien La Coupole. Improve ambiance, great lounge, nice terrace and delicious meals. New concept starring Quebec's produce. During your stay, be sure to make time for the indoor saltwater pool, outdoor hot tub and Swedish sauna on our 12th floor rooftop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Crystal Hotel
Le Crystal Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing