We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine place to stay”
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Crystal
Ranked #12 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is very modern. A great place if that is your style. The staff was friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bed was perfect. There was not much to not like about this Hotel. I found it to be a very good value for the money. In short I would stay here again. The main. Reason I did not give it highest rating is that I prefer less modern more classic style. However if modern is your thing this is the place for you.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here during F1 weekend. Beautiful rooms, gym, spa and location is ideal. Close to restaurants, subways and shopping. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: As usual.. high floor over looking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F1Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Normally when staying in Montreal you'll find me at a Starwood property, such as the Sheraton on Westin, however I was peeved at the poor Sheraton service last time and wanted to try something new but in a similar location. I had heard the le Crystal was nice so gave it a shot for my 3 night stay while on business. They upgraded me to a large 1BR suite which was quite nice, albeit somewhat stark and modern, but very spacious. It had a full kitchenette, and a great/handy espresso machine. The internet service was included and quick, the noise from other rooms or hallway non-existant. The bed was quite firm, even for me. One thing I thought interesting given the high level of service and cleanliness I witnessed was the dirty dishes outside my door from another room's dinner I suppose, that sat there the entire stay. Seemed odd, but did not wreck my experience. Front desk was very helpful, but I never did see the 'limo service' as described on their website, which would've been nice for my meetings at other hotels. All in all a good experience, and I'm most likely to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMROCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

After over thirty years staying at L`Hotel de la Montaigne we had to select a substitute for our frequent visits to our favorite city in N.A.We followed the manager ,Tina Rodrigues, to Le Crystal and found it to be a very comfortable transition.While it lacks the charm of L`Montaigne,the rooms are remarkable -spotless,quiet,,spacious with,lovely views and very comfortable in every way.The staff is very attentive and efficient particularly good service at the lounge and with parking..Coffee and all major newspapers in the lobby in the morning,wine and small plates at the cocktail hour.A fine dining restaurant,gym,pool, spa,outside deck and hot tub--this hotel is truly self contained.We look forward to returning for the January thaw.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank purfsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed for one night in this hotel. It had amazing huge glass window with a beautiful view. The suite was spacious and modern. Great location at the heart of downtown Montreal. Only little blip experienced was the concierge was meant to order us a white limo to pick us up after our wedding, and it never arrived, when we finally got back in touch with them they sent us a black one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We booked our stay weeks in advance but when we arrived, they didn't have our reservation. Luckily they had available rooms so they were able to fix the reservation. The front desk and concierge/bellmen staff were friendly.

Our reservation included "surprises" in our room, we weren't sure what they were. My husband called reception and they were a little rude ("Can't your see anything???" to which he replied "What am I looking for?"). Turns out the "surprises" were wine and roses - we thought that the wine was part of the mini bar stock and the flowers were standard decor.

The room itself was fine. The main room had a small table with 2 chairs, love seat, TV, and small kitchenette.

The bedroom had a queen bed, club chair, and desk. The TV was on a cabinet at the foot of the bed but my husband, who's tall, kept knocking it with his feet and he was afraid he'd knock the TV off in the middle of the night. The phone in the bedroom didn't work.

The bathroom was nice - double sink, large tub, large shower. Lots of towels and a lot of nice toiletries which I always like!

Included with our reservation was a continental breakfast which we didn't enjoy. The selection wasn't great, bottled juice was warm, dishes were dirty, glass was cracked, etc. However the service was good.

The location was very good, just a few blocks from St. Catherine and shopping.

Overall this hotel was nice but for the price, I really was expecting more. I would definitely check out other hotels before staying here again. Our friends stayed in a hotel nearby that was half the price but just as nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisey_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is quite new offering very contemporaneous and confortable rooms to the guests. I've stayed at the 1002 a small nice suite with kitchnet and a Nespresso machine with coffe capsules refurnished everyday, included in the rate. Nice from the hotel. Small investment that makes a big difference to the guests that like me like to wake-up very early to check mails an do some business work before 6 AM. Breakfast at the retaurant, (very helpfull employees) but with litle offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony in the upper floors. The view is great and city noise muc lower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oportos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 165 in Montreal
1,471 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,686 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,421 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#50 of 165 in Montreal
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Crystal

Address: 1100 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montreal
#4 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#4 Business Hotel in Montreal
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#9 Family Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $194 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Crystal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST DOWNTOWN LOCATION, CLOSEST HOTEL FROM THE BELL CENTER **Starbucks Store including the Reserve products** Visit our new Bistro Laurentien La Coupole. Improve ambiance, great lounge, nice terrace and delicious meals. New concept starring Quebec's produce. During your stay, be sure to make time for the indoor saltwater pool, outdoor hot tub and Swedish sauna on our 12th floor rooftop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Crystal Hotel
Le Crystal Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing