We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Crystal
Ranked #13 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gatineau, Quebec
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Well located hotel 1 block south of the main shopping district of Montreal, this boutique hotel is well worth considering.
Well appointed rooms, impeccably clean and ultra-modern, very chic interior decorations, super quiet and very comfortable beds.
Choose and upper level floor to reduce street noise, we were on the 9th floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryinAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    332
    85
    27
    12
See reviews for
349
545
54
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I've stayed here on a number of business trips. Great location, clean, friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was our second trip to Hotel Le Crystal--we had a fantastic time a couple of years ago when it opened, so we specifically made our reservations here when we decided to go up to Montreal for the weekend. We checked into our hotel suite, and were greeted with a bottle of wine on the table, as well as some nice chocolates---too bad it wasn't for us. There was a card next to it on the table which had someone else's name in it, so we called the front desk and 10 minutes later housekeeping was up to claim the misplaced bottle of wine and nothing else was said about it for the rest of our stay. One of the reasons we had booked again at Le Crystal is because we love that they have a rooftop jacuzzi, which is really quite lovely in the late day sun. Our first stay at Le Crystal, this had almost been our own private terrace, but this time, it was crowded--almost impossible to get a deck chair most days, and there were frequently children in the jacuzzi, so definitely not as relaxing. A couple of things we do love about Le Crystal--decoration in the room is clean and modern, and there are Molton Brown shower and bath supplies, which is quite lovely. Location is great--walking distance to a lot of the attractions, also metro is closely. We got a package that included a metro pass and made plenty of use of it. The valet parking is actually quite expensive, and I kind of wish we had just parked in the outdoor lot across the street that would have been $20 less per night. A couple of other minor notes--the AC was great on a hot day (my husband likes to keep it quite cold) but there wasn't really a thick duvet on the bed, so I was freezing. Also, housekeeping left one of their cleaning rags in our bathroom on one of the days of our stay. These are just minor points, but I thought I'd just mention them as it explains why I felt our stay wasn't a "5". The hotel is still one of our favorites in Montreal, but compared to our first visit, in my opinion, it's just slipped a little.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelrabbit2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I live in Montreal and every once in a while when I have guests, we try out different locations. Le Crystal is definitely a 5 star hotel with large, modern rooms/suites and an exceptional restaurant in the hotel. Food, wine and service were top notch. I would stay here again and despite Sofitel having a between "night life" location, it is not as "posh" as Le Crystal. Le Crystal is ideally situated for business travel and meetings as well as couples. Wouldn't consider this a "family" hotel. Is a little further for the Crescent street nightlife but accessible to all that Montreal has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The modern design of this hotel works. Its not the usual "modern" which is code for can't-be-bothered-to-do-the-detail. Hotel le Crystal manages to be attractive and have a great attention to detail, from the well-stocked fridge, to a well-equiped bathroom, to an attractive top floor pool and spa. The family suite was spacious, comfortable and attractive.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maynardophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful and chic with all the amenities. Nice location as well.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
294 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Booked this hotel as a package through Orbit with flight and accommodations. I was a little worried about cost and having never been to Montreal, about location, but in the end what a perfect choice and well worth the cost. We received a discount for booking as a package and that made it affordable. The room was magnificent (a one bedroom suite) and the location was in the heart of everything. We went to Montreal as treat for out anniversary and end of the school year (both teachers). The front office staff were friendly and helpful (everyone we met at the hotel and in the area were fully bilingual) and presented a number of options for sights and food. The Montreal jazz festival was five blocks done St. Catherine's - three metro stops in a three block radius, close to everything -mostly walked everywhere. Restaurants on the same street were excellent - tried out three and two others only blocks away and never had a bad meal. The spa and pool were beautiful with a full time lifeguard and all the amenities provided. Overall a great hotel and wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#6 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 163 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Crystal

Property: Hotel Le Crystal
Address: 1100 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montreal
#4 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#4 Business Hotel in Montreal
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#9 Family Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Crystal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANNOUNCEMENT **Starbucks Store including the Reserve products** Visit our new Bistro Laurentien La Coupole. Improve ambiance, great lounge, nice terrace and delicious meals. New concept starring Quebec's produce. During your stay at our five-star Montreal hotel, be sure to make time for the indoor saltwater pool, outdoor hot tub and Swedish sauna on our 12th floor rooftop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Crystal Hotel
Le Crystal Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing