We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Hotel Montreal-Longueuil
Nearby Hotels
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Express(Longueuil)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel R-100(Longueuil)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$46
$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel La Siesta(Longueuil)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dorion(Montreal)
$48
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mortagne(Boucherville)(Great Value!)
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
93
216
130
50
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
216
130
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfree parkingparking lotright next doorla rondejacques cartierhotel is locatedconvenient locationclean hoteldecent sizeolympic stadiumfast food restaurantscoffee makergrand prixthe st lawrence riverlocated righteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 517 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent a night when visiting Montreal recently. I required access to the Metro and this place is literally next door! Service staff was excellent and room was very clean and comfortable. After checkout I had easy time getting to the Eastern Autoroute #10 to Sherbrooke. Room had a great view of the Montreal waterfront. Outdoor parking was very convenient too. Not expensive and good value.

Room Tip: Ask for water view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for six nights, with my family , my husband , myself and our two daughters. The staff was cordial and helpful, allthough not overwhelmingly helpful I may say. The hotel was conveniently located next to a train station which allows you to take mass transit considering the streets were not cleaned after a major snow storm. Our room had two double beds and your usual amenities, but it lacked of a table with chairs, and a fridge. The hotel restaurant was closed. No idea why, the hotel offered breakfast for $9.00, which we avoid and ate at McDonald's or bought pastries and coffee. it also had a gym and an indoor pool. I would recommend this hotel considering iits location and price. We paid $87 per night through hotel.com overall, Montreal is a great city to visit, we spend new years at the Old Port, nice celebrations in despite the cold weather.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank JessicasJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Like others have mentioned, if you are visiting Montreal as a tourist, this is not the place to stay. Yes, the Metro (subway) is right outside the door, but, there is really nowhere to walk around in Longueul near this hotel, However, if you have a reason to be in Longueuil or nearby, as we did, this is a good hotel.

We spent the nights of Dec 30 and 31st at the Sandman to be close to family. Based on reviews here, I was a little worried, but, it was just a normal typical hotel - in a good way. Clean, seemingly new furnishings, rooms had space, reception was nice and friendly, efficient in both French and English, free and convenient parking, free wifi (could be a little slow after dinner time). Check out was fast. I have no idea what else one would expect in a mid-range hotel like this. We would happily stay here again while visiting.

We did not try the pool, but we looked at it - there were kids having a good time, lots of natural light.

A few small items to note: We had a hard time keeping the room at the perfect temperature. With the heat on even low, it got quite warm and with the heat off, it cooled down quickly - but it probably would have been better if we had closed the curtains on the large floor-to-ceiling windows. Again, this was a very small thing. We was on the 10th floor (out of 16), and with only 2 elevators it was a long wait for one just before checkout time on a busy day. After one elevator came and was so full already I couldn't fit, I chose to walk down the 10 flights of stairs, only to discover that you couldn't get out of the stairwell on the Lobby level, so I had to walk back up to the 2nd floor and wait for an elevator anyway.

Note - breakfast was an additional $9 downstairs, but we ate elsewhere so I cannot comment on that.

Summary - for price and location for our needs, we will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have a better view, but there are only 2 elevators which can be busy just before checkout.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndieDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have been to this hotel several times but it was the first time we had to complain. We got a good price and as always the room were clean, good service and free parking. But this time the indoor pool was inaccessible. The room temperature was 15 celcius and the pool itself was just freezing. There was sand at the bottom of the pool. We complained and were told that due to the holiday it was impossible to maintain the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Firstly, the hotel in not in Montreal, but in Longueuil, on the south shore of the St Lawrence River, a long way from Montreal. One would stay there only if he/she had business in Longueuil or needed a place to stay when driving by (the hotel is just off the highway). Going to Montreal takes a 15 minute subway ride (station is nearby) of a 30 minute taxi ride off peak. Lots of parking space outdoors. Hotel is not within walking distance to any entertainement spots at night.

Room Tip: Try to stay close to south end to minimize noise from highway trafic. Heating is by hot air blower, which dries the room and is noisy. Breakfast is basic.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbertoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews