We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yikes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montreal Longueuil
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yikes!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

It seems like many of the Holiday Inns are falling behind the competition, and this one's no different. Hard, lumpy beds that resemble a canoe inside, small cramped rooms, and smelly old carpets dominate.

It surprised me how the Holiday Inn updated elements were just tacked on to the rooms rather than doing a more in depth renovation. More shocking is that this counted as an "updated hotel".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    86
    50
    10
    9
See reviews for
70
40
11
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great hotel on the edge of the city. Perfect for those who want to avoid the traffic and fuss of central Montreal. Staff are extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and pleasant and there is a fitness center and pool for those who wish to exercise. Breakfast is good, only minus is a lack of parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Longueil, Quebec and highly recommend it. Front desk staff very helpful and pleasant, rooms clean, neat and updated. The breakfast buffet was very good and worth paying a little extra at the time of booking. Easy access into the city, free parking a definite plus. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellyk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We always stay at this Holiday Inn when visiting Montreal, and never dissapointed.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a quiet location, at a reasonable price.

It is a nice place to come back to after a day in Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationing711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A co-worker and I stayed at this hotel during a 2-day business trip. Generally speaking, the hotel was nice, though I honestly did not have much time to look at the fine details. I was provided with a double-bed room; the beds appeared clean and the room was in order (again did not have much time to look at the fine details such as walls, vents, and so on). The bathroom was in good condition, clean and orderly.

I think the stairs are a little bit noisy because they are made of metal, so I was concerned that I was making too much noise during the evening/morning as I walked up to my room (went to get a bag of ice, located 1 floor down).

I had no issues with the hotel staff when they processed by reservation or during checkout, my colleague, on the other hand, had some issue that took longer than it should have to resolve. He was not very happy with the staff, and from the other reviews I have read here, neither are a lot of other people who have stayed here.

I think this hotel has a pretty good reputation but they should strive to make it a better place especially in the areas of customer service.

Room Tip: If you book through an agency/web service, call once you have secured your reservation and ask any q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was at this hotel for a business trip of couple days. The room was very clean and modern. The staff was helpfull and the breakfast area ok. The breakfast isn't free but there isn't a lot of choice in the area. It is a bit tricky to reach the hotel from the highway but with a good GPS is feasible. You'll need a car if you want to go anywere very specific from this hotel but the bus transport isn't too far.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnTravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here because it was close to where my meeting was being held. The hotel is actually quite attractive and the rooms are nice. The beds are also very comfortable. It is in a very suburban area and there's basically nothing interesting within walking distance.

It's a good spot to stay if you have business on the south shore or need a clean, comfortable place to spend a night or even if you're adverse to staying in big cities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BW_McCullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longueuil
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Universel Montreal
Hotel Universel Montreal
#78 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mortagne
#1 of 3 in Boucherville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Hotel L'Express
#5 of 8 in Longueuil
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Longueuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Longueuil

Property: Holiday Inn Montreal Longueuil
Address: 900 St Charles Street East, Longueuil, Quebec J4H 3Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Longueuil
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Longueuil 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Longueuil, Nestled in the Outskirts of Montreal Longueuil is perfectly positioned just outside of Montreal, making travel in and out of the city easy. Our Longueuil hotel features amenities for business and leisure travelers. While lodging in Montreal, be sure to explore the city's many attractions. Nature lovers must check out the Biodome, La Biosphere and the Montreal Botanical Gardens. The Montreal Casino and Bell Centre offer entertainment options for adults, and the whole family is sure to love exploring Old Montreal. We encourage guests of our Montreal hotel to take advantage of our numerous business amenities. Unlike other Montreal hotels, our property features 12 meeting rooms and over 6,000 square feet of meeting space. A business centre is located on-site, and free high-speed Internet access is provided throughout the hotel for your convenience. Business travelers lodging in Montreal can also take advantage of the nearby Montreal Convention Centre. Few Montreal hotels can match our comfortable facility and thoughtful amenities. Besides offering access to a pool, whirlpool and fitness centre, our hotel also offers a children's playroom during the summer months. L'Atrium Restaurant and the L'Atrium Bar also serve delicious food and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Longueuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Longueil Hotel Longueuil
Holiday Inn Longueuil
Longueuil Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing