We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome & affordable food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marathon Souvlaki

Marathon Souvlaki
Ranked #2 of 671 Restaurants in Laval
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome & affordable food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I love love love Marathon Souvlaki! It is very affordable, and the food is delicious. I always go back to the chicken stick plate with rice & fries + Marathon salad. Would recommend this place to anybody!

Helpful?
Thank Anii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    140
    23
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Delicious,affordable, fast service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Marathons is the type of restaurant you keep going back to year after year. You know the excellent quality and freshness of their food is always present in their abundant dishes. The prices are very affordable and service is great too!! I could say it may get very loud at peak hours but I guess that's what happens with popular restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristina123155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Just love Marathon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Love the gyros, chicken pita, round crinkle fries and the Marathon salad. Service is friendly and efficient.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Calamari is not supposed to be chewy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was really looking forward to Calamari at Marathon's so I am even more disappointed. It was probably the worst Calamari I have ever eaten. Unless you really want to excercise your jaw muscles be very wary of ordering this dish. We were there on a Saturday night. It was late in the evening; the restaurant was not overly crowded. But, someone in the kitchen was asleep while cooking this dish and it was way overcooked. Really no excuse - you've been cooking this dish forever. I would also say that the quality of the food has declined since the last time I was there - the salad was swimming in dressing...After the Calamari I was not tempted to try the potatoes either. My dinner companions left a lot of food on the plate even though they started out very hungry...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely repulsive.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I used to eat at Marathons but havent in awhile cuz i discovered a new place. But i was with people that were "craving" it and i just paid 65$ for glorified "Greek cuisine". The salad was limp, the tomatoes were not ripe, the chicken sticks were bland and completely covered in oregano, the fries were refried, the taramosalata tasted like sand paper, the gyro was ok but greasy as hell. Was it always this bad or has it just gotten worse??!! I felt ripped off and very unhappy. The new place I was referring to is YiaSou on Queen Mary. They are 10 times better, nothing is precooked and more authentic than Marathons overpriced fast food garbage.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike4177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marathon Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing