We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Representative”

Le Tire-bouchon bistro parisien
Ranked #8 of 672 Restaurants in Laval
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Representative”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

The service was great very quick and friendly. Our salads were way over dressed...dripping and soggy. The duck was good well cooked, that skin could have been crispier but flavor was there. The food was not worth the price but i would give it another try. The menu looked good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    60
    28
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brossard, Canada
1 review
“Le Tire Bouchon boucherville”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Lunch was very average. The price was way to high for the quality of the food. Sangria was very nice but very pricey $9.75 per glass. After reading so many positive reviews, was very disappointed. Will not go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyMui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great bistro style restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very good food and prices. Very decent prices for wine with a wide selection.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
“Good Food, Service is mediocre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We went as a group of four and opted for the table d'hôte, which offers excellent value for money, For starters, two of our party tried the cream of broccoli soup which we rated as 7.5/10, while two of us took the roasted almond salad which had a dull vinaigrette and unroasted almond slivers for which we rated the salad to an unremarkable 6.0/10. Next came the bread which was a solid Parisien baguette, so give it a 9.5/10. For main courses, three of us took the rack of lamb in mustard based sauce along with garlic shrimp, which we rated as a very good 8.5/10. The fourth person in our party selected the duck breast confit with a ginger based sauce which was remarkable and rated a 9.0/10.

The food was the good news. The bad news was that the service was slow. There was a seemingly interminable wait for our wine to arrive, and the coffee took literally 30 minutes to arrive after our plates were cleared. All in all, it took 3 hours to eat a very good 2 course meal. That would be about 1 hour too long. Beyond the service being slow, the servers were also ham-fisted in how they presented our plates, which detracted from the overall experience.

All in all, the bill for four people with a bottle of wine was $135, which represents excellent value for money considering the quality of the food. But Tire Buchon needs to work on its service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent service, horrible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Had the horrible, twice cooked, dry duck and my spouse had the semi-eatable Dijonnaise mussels. For the price paid for the whole meal, I could have had much better elsewhere. Will not go back...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Hopper_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tire-bouchon bistro parisien also viewed

 

Been to Le Tire-bouchon bistro parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing