We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and romantic”

Restaurant Le Pirate De Laval
Ranked #35 of 672 Restaurants in Laval
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Blvd du Souvenir
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice and romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Fish and specially fish soup, nice ambiance, great fish and choices on the menu , great wine selection, romantic ambiance, very plaseant experience

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We bought coupons from Tuango which gave us $40 of food for $20. As most of the entrees were between $17-$25, we splurged a little. We ordered calamari as a starter, and it was the best I've ever eaten! As a main course, I had veal scaloppine and it was very good. For desert I had a chocolate mousse cake with coffee, both of which were good.
Aside from the meal, I loved the experience. The whole place is decorated like the inside of a ship, and has all original oil paintings on the walls continuing this theme. Amazing!
Our server was also amazing! She could care less that we were there on a coupon. She served everybody as if they were royalty, and couldn't be more polite and attentive. We will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alltowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

A bit pricy but what can you say when food is excellent, nice lamb cutlets, seafood and italian dishes everything fresh

Helpful?
1 Thank G0lfGr0up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A bit of Italy in Laval des Rapides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Food is prepared with care and taste is absolutely Italian unlike some wanabe Italian rests. Prices are reasonable. And the decor is cozy, warm and romantic but they cater to families with great Italian hospitality. Will go back any time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lafontaine1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MAGNIFICO....................................................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Of all the restaurants that I have been, Le Pirate de Laval is the best all around. We enjoy the
embiance very much.

The Food is SUPERB in all aspects, Freshness, Flavourfull, Perfect Temperature and Presentation. The SERVICE is TOP KNOCH. The Menu is VAST and you cannot ask for more.

We have been there for group family parties and other occasions with friends and I can honestly say that no other Restaurant surpasses Le Pirate de Laval.

I reccomend it very much.

Sincerely, John T.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Pirate De Laval also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Le Pirate De Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing