We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average pizza”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #391 of 675 Restaurants in Laval
Restaurant details
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“average pizza”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

kids pasta overcooked and red sauce on side tasted like onions. ordered 3 pizzas - one personal side and two small. good price but nothing special

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank misled m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Service!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good food - menu is slightly different than that of Ontario as they offer Smoked Meat Pizza, Smoked Meat Spaghetti and Smoked Meat Sandwich. Montreal - I love you!! Food is what you would come to expect from Boston Pizza - if you have been to one and liked it, you will enjoy it here. If you have never been, I am of the opinion that their pizza is worth the price however stay away from the pasta.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgordon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“deceived”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very long service, poor food, ordinary menu , high prices for the meals , noisy, poor dressing in plates, we now avoid the place

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ordinary food”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Was there with the family and friend on August 24th. I'll talk about the pizza because that's what I had. Just not great at all. It's more like a a rise and crust from Mccain rinzing crusts pizza then was I expected. Dry, not much sauce and over cooked pepperoni. I should had known better. I had gone before and my comments were the same. On the other hand the atmosphere was great. They had two live singers which were really good! So I would go back for a beer and to listen to the live singers, not the food. One last thing, the other good thing is that they have about 5 or 6 kids meal for about 4.99$. OK for kids but not for parents.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martymart8864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal surroundings
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just OK restaurant”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Had lunch today with spouse, son and his friend (soon-to-be teenagers).

Nice looking restaurant, spacious, nice decor and windows, and lighting. Good service. The food is OK. Definitely overpriced for the quality.

Will possibly return for the pizza only.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NimasoanChomedey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing