We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Suites Laval Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very well kept hotel, friendly staff, nice up-to-date rooms, good breakfast. My only problem is no close restaurants. There are plenty within a 10 minute drive, but it is always nice to have one in walking distance. With that said, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    169
    35
    17
    3
See reviews for
163
107
24
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is part of the Hilton Brand and it showed. The hotel was in awesome shape, the breakfast excellent, pool very clean, and it is very well priced for the area. However, I can't leave a little note here without saying a little something about the staff. Any hotel can provide you a bed to sleep, food to eat, and an internet service to do your work; but this hotel boast a heck of a lot more... The Staff..

The staff really is head and shoulders over the competition. They were "AWESOME" and I can't wait to get ack there just so I can see them again.. forget going into town.. I just want to stay and chat with them all day long.

if you are really thinking about a nice place to stay this is your place. and its only 15 minutes from downtown Montreal.

I LOVED IT...

A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We went there with our hockey team. It was perfect, clean and well placed. This was our 3rd time at this hotel and they did not loose anything. The breakfast is amassing and included we had a suite and was excellent for our son and us. The indoor pool is good and they even provided us with a meeting room for the hockey team. I recommend this hotel to everyone for the price.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank juliejf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The staff were helpful and friendly and responsive to an issue with my room. When I realised that the heating was not working I contacted the front desk and within 5 minutes, a very helpful and knowledgeable gentleman was inspecting the issue. When he determined the heating system had failed, he had me moved to an adjacent room within minutes. He even helped me transfer my things to the new room and made sure that everything was in order prior to leaving. My only regret is that I did not get his name to provide feedback in the hopes that he would be recognized for his kindness and professionalism as a valued Hampton employee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JR1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Even though I Knew it would be hard to grant this request, I did ask for an early check in. The hotel was fully booked the night before so the chances of getting it were slim to none. I certainly understand this, but if you don't ask, you never know.

Well they pulled if off and my room was ready when I arrived. As per usual I was greeted by their great staff with the warmth and friendliness of greeting a friend. They are efficient, friendly professional and very obliging.

The room is large and is spotless, it was a pleasure to check into here after being on the road for a week and staying in hotels that could take lessons in cleanliness from this hotel. The bed was so comfortable, I had the best nights sleep in over a week. Extra blankets are available in the room and there are plenty of pillows.

The breakfast is included and one of the best I have seen yet. There is plenty of room to sit and eat.

The business center is great and has 2 computers, which is an added bonus.

There is also a small gym and swimming pool.

I would never consider staying anywhere else while in Montreal area. This has become like a home away from home for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjejermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during a recent business trip. The hotel is a great value! I paid less for two nights at this hotel than I would have for one night in a downtown location.

PROS
Free internet
Decent free hot breakfast
Free parking (a little limited though)
Friendly staff
Excellent price
Very clean rooms

CONS
A little far from the city centre in rush hour traffic

Despite the proximity to downtown Montreal I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoccerFamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
213 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

you know what to expect from Hamptons and personally I like them a lot.
however you can getvery bad surprises because in the US, they are one of the chains with the oldest hotels and sometimes just the smell of them is awful.
well, none of that here.
good service, all you need and the hotel is almost new
go for it with peace of mind.

Room Tip: all rooms are equipped with high-speed cabled internet connection but if you want to use wifi, say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
1.6 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
1.4 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 14 in Laval
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#8 of 14 in Laval
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Suites Laval Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Suites Laval Quebec

Property: Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Address: 1961 Cure Labelle Blvd, Laval, Quebec H7T 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Suites Laval Quebec 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Suites Laval Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec Hotel Laval
Hampton Inn Laval
Hampton Hotel Laval

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing