We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Fabreville Motel et Suites(Laval)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
227
138
26
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
138
26
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelscrambled eggscroissantslounge barfamily weddingwithin walking distancesmall kitchenchain hotelsdowntown montrealthree nightsroom was very clean and comfortablethe breakfast areaold montrealwould definitely stay here againplenty of parkingmetro stationbreakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 418 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at the St Martin during a work conference in Montreal. The hotel has a majestic feel to it and is super clean.

The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable. There is free wifi throughout the entire hotel which works very well.

The breakfast area is somewhat small and doesn't have a huge variety but it's sufficient fora healthy start to the day.

The room rate was also very reasonable at circa USD$169.

Highly recommend the hotel for those visiting Laval.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vachek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Spending a great deal of time in Montreal I have found Le St. Martin in Laval to be a first class hotel. The rooms are incredibly spacious and comfortable. The workout room and hot tub are wonderful and after a hard day were a joy to use. The complimentary breakfast has a variety of good foods and excellent coffee. The St. Martin is definitely the place to stay n Laval.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have stayed at both the Westin and Sheraton in Laval and Le St-Martin is significantly better. Like a boutique hotel, the service and rooms are above average. The rooms are spacious, beds are very comfortable and the small touches are nice. The radio is playing classical music when you enter the room, the amenities in the bathroom are high quality, free WiFi, the towels are plush and the complimentary breakfast buffet is very good considering they do not have a restaurant on premises. Lovely bar and sitting area by the fire.
The #1 ranking is well deserved and I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Due to home renovations ,we had to stay there for 10 days and were not deceived at all. Our room was cleaned everyday. Bed mattress was pretty good (i have back problems). Very quiet, u dont hear people outside your room...except maybe a bit on Saturday night,,kids running in the hallway. Breakfast is included but not served before 06:30am midweek..Because i had to leave earlier for work i made an arrangement with the manager so i could get the breakfast prepared for me the evening before..twas served in a lunchbag and kept in the minifridge of my room. B: Yogourt, croissants, cream cheese, butter, orange or apple and mini fruit juice. There is also a coffee machine in the bedroom...but did not like the quality of it.
There are plenty of restaurants and choices...a lot of them are a 10-15 minutes walk. Good for digestion. Shopping center, movie theatre(Colossus) and a lot more to do ..SkyVenture for the more adventurous. Whatever the reason is for your stay , i think u will enjoy it.
PS dont leave any electronic devices in the car and lock the doors..some cars have had some visitors during one of the nights..windows broken and devices stolen. So beware of that. The rest is great.

Room Tip: I had a standard room with two queens..was good. rooms are spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helene o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

i've been there for a business trip, the rooms are clen and spacious, you have more than you need. breakfast was very very good. the prices of the minibar are really high, stay far. there is a shopping centre and a couple of supermarkets in a walk distance. it's a little bit far from nightlife.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1ch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews