We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Atmosphere and Food”
Review of Pollo Grill + Bar - CLOSED

Pollo Grill + Bar
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: St-Martin, Daniel Johnson
Transit: By Metro: From the Montmorency metro station on the orange line, take bus 61 or 70 and get off at the stop located on Pierre-Peladeau Ave. By Car: Pollo Rotisseria Moderna is located on the corner of St-Martin Blvd. West and Highway 15 Taxi: For taxi service in Laval, dial (450) 688-8700
Description: Pollo Grill + Bar features traditional comfort food prepared on the charcoal grill. Signature dishes include succulent char-broiled chicken, meat, fish & seafood, as well as, classic dishes like Fish & Chips, Onion Soup, Mac & Cheese and the hearty Angus Burger. Pollo's beautiful modern rustic dining room & bar are perfect for any occasion. Pollo Grill + Bar is also available for private parties and group functions, and features customized menu options, for up to 200 people.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I went there with my parents for my dad's birthday. My parents are Portuguese and they found the food very good. We had the mixed grill with mashed patatoes and rapini. The rapini was delicious and the mixed grill was very good too. We had the Carrot cake which was decadent, and the chocolate Paradise which was also decadent. There is a good selection of wines and also a good kids menu. Perfect for casual dining with good selection in the menu for adults or kids. They have a beautiful terrace overlooking the square with a water fountain. Everything was nice and nothing negative to say about this restaurant. Service was great! Congrats.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Owner at Pollo Grill + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello Nancy L,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our restaurant and for taking the time to review it online.

We appreciate the positive feedback and are so happy you enjoyed the mixed grill and desserts.

We hope to serve you again soon!

Thank you,
The Team at Pollo Rotiseria Moderna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

On the 19-09-13,we decided on trying for 1st time this restaurant after an afternoon of shopping.we arrived for 6pm,the hostess(bilingual & very polite)asked us if we wanted to sit on the terrace or inside,being one of the rare beautiful days we lately had,we chose the terrace and she brought us to our table.Our waitress(bilingual)came not to long after and us if we wanted any drinks before ordering our meals,which we did as we looked over the menu(French or English).as an entre my wife took the Ratatouille(she enjoyed it),my daughter the onion soup(big portion),me the shrimps(6 excellent size),all was cooked perfectly.for main meal we had the Halibut(my wife),and the 3 pieces of Portuguese chicken one with fries(daughter) the other with a salad(me).again everything was cooked perfectly and moist,the sauces that accompanied our plates were great,I would have preferred a more spicy one but it was good,to wash this enjoyable meal I had a draft beer,white wine for my wife,and a diet coke for my daughter.We really enjoyed our meal and will definitely go back and recommend it to our friends too,keep up the great work,as satisfied clientele.

Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Owner at Pollo Grill + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello Antonio_Tringali,

Thank you very much for your recent, and first, visit to our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review on your experience.

We are so glad you, your wife & daughter had an enjoyable experience and hopefully we can serve you again soon.

Maybe the weather will give us another chance or two to keep the terrace open before we pack it up for the winter..


Thank you again,
The Team at Pollo Rotiseria Moderna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

- The ambiance was great, the decor is very "zen".
- Music was not too loud.
-Perfect lighting
- Kids friendly
- Food is really good
- Prices are affordable
- Great team working there
- A +++

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leeloo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Owner at Pollo Grill + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello leeloo9999,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our restaurant and also for taking the time to share your experience with this review.

We are very glad you enjoyed your experience so much and we look forward to serve you again soon!

The Team at Pollo Rotiseria Moderna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SyD1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing