We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Laval-Montreal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
68
99
84
43
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
99
84
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelthe breakfast areabreakfast was includednice poolrooms are cleanfree parkingnice stayhot breakfastconvenient locationmontrealyogourtcanadianchainmetrocanadamall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 334 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in every way. The rooms were lovely with all the modern amenities and furnishings. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice too (loved the croissants!). The location was very convenient, an easy drive into Montreal. And the parking was free, which you won't generally find downtown.

This was an especially good choice for those traveling with dogs, as we were. There is a pet fee but it is a modest $10 per night. It's about a two-minute drive to the Des Rossignols Dog Park on Boulevard des Rossignols, which is pretty basic but if all you're looking for is a fenced in area, it's perfect. The hotel is also only a short walk from the Des Ruisseaux Centre Canin just a few doors away, which offers dog training and boarding, so if you want to leave your dogs behind during the day while you explore the city, the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Ken)32

Thank you very uch for your comments and we are glad that we were able to make your stay an enjouable one.
Once again from myself and the entire staff Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review as I sit in my bed at the hotel. My colleague and I are visiting Laval on a business trip, and we were first surprised to find the room set at 16 degrees. Even after I adjusted the temperature, it was too cold and I ended up turning on the heat in the morning.The toilet basin has been leaking water into the toilet the entire time, making it noisy. I just finished taking a shower and there was no hot water coming out of the faucet. Also, front desk has nothing available, so do not forget your toiletries.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Brian K.,

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to make your stay as satisfactory as you may of wanted it to be , but as for the hot water we did encountr a problem and the problem was fixed in the same evening so I am sorry to hear that you did not have hot water.
Brian K, it would have been great if these comments would of been mentioned upon check out where we could of explained it to you.
Thanks anyone for the comments and we will correct the issues with the cold room and the toilet.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice and clean BW. We had a huge room with a balcony that overlooked the breakfast/coffee area - was great - wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Traffic around the hotel is very busy - don't travel in rush hour times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Barb G.,

Thank you very much for the comments that you made during recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed it and I will forward the comments to the rest of the staff.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We booked for 2 nights, but stayed only1. Room was bare bones accommodation, 2 bath towels, plastic drinking glasses, no hand lotion. the room was very clean and neat. A light switch as we entered also controlled the frig and coffee maker and was off when we arrived, couldn't figure how to turn on the frig at first had to call the front desk, Door had to be slammed to lock it. The hot full breakfast was not as expected buffet style but very little available, eggs over cooked, sausages not bad. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Checkout was a disaster their computer had us not checked in, finally straightened out bill showed us arriving and checking out on the same day, not big deal until we checked our point balance and discovered the reservation was cancelled, and no points awarded. Talking with International reservations to sort that out.
General opinion: a disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobert2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As for the confusion of check-in and check out and not getting your points I apologize for this, but anything to do with pointas will automatically be given and there is no problem with this.
Thanks for your reviw and unfortunately we cannot satisy evryone with the expectations they expect but we try our best and your comment will be taken ibto considertion and we will improve in the areas we failed to satisfy you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is very nice even if it is a little weird in it's construction. The Hotel is built in a triangle shape with the rooms on 2 sides of the triangle. The third side of the triangle is just a wall with space in between filled with a large atrium containing the swimming pool, breakfast rooms and the restaurant. The rooms are nicely furnished and very clean and the beds are very comfortable. My only suggestion is to ask for a room that doesn't look over the Atrium space because there is quite the echo inside the Atrium and the windows/doors are not terribly soundproof. All in all though a very comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that this hotel is in a very industrial location on the side of a very busy Highway.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you very much for the comments that you posted and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with. On belhalf of myself and my team we hpe that we will be able to greet you in the future and thank you very much for taking the time in giving us a review.



Regards,

Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews