We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot to rest on the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Laval-Montreal
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Laval
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A nice hotel to get a little sleep on the road! I was enroute from NS to ON, but after 13 hours on the road, decided to call it a night. I stay almost exclusively with Best Western, and this was another spot that I would be happy to stay at again. The booking was last minute, but the staff was very helpful in getting me set up for the night. I had a very good rest, and then a good breakfast in the morning. Nice breakfast area! The hotel was a little out of the way for my route, but it was definitely worth the detour!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeechAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you very much for the comments you made and we are glad that we were able to accomodate you during your short stay with us.and that you enjoyed your stay.


Regards

Carlo Spina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 325 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We just spent the past weekend here. We were in town for a family reunion taking place nearby. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was certainly adequate, though I did notice that the toilet handle appeared to be about one flush away from falling off. It didn't, so I guess I can't complain about that. The negative aspect of this hotel is that it appears to cater to families. There seemed to be an inordinate amount of young children all around. In addition, there was apparently a team of, roughly, 10 year old boys staying with the parents there from Quebec City. Unfortunately, their parents assumed that EVERYONE wanted to hear their beloved angels running up and down the halls all day and well into the night. We specifically requested a room AWAY from them all, but apparently could not escape their noise. Word of advise to parents of active children, take them outside to play in the parking lot to burn off their energy, NOT the hallways of the hotel. They even congregated, en masse, in the lobby.

The active boys even dominated the breakfast area, jumping in front of people to get food, rather than waiting their turn. The breakfast was fine, especially the coffee and the sausage. My favorites, for sure.

All in all, there is little I can do to find anything negative about the hotel, per se. It was just their clientele that ruined the stay a bit for us. Perhaps a mid-week stay while school is in session would yield a much quieter stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, away from the elevators and with a view of the outside of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz22902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Liz22902,

I am sorry about the noise that was around the hotel during your stay and at the same time I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel.
It is with these comments that we can improve.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is nice, clean, and the breakfast is also nice - real eggs, not powdered ones. It is about 1/2 hour from Old Montreal, which was easy to drive to. We parked on the Quay, which while expensive, was easy, and the car was covered. We can really recommend this hotel. Also, a nice place to eat (that seems to be a chain in Canada) is Scores. They are a family-type restaurant, with a great salad bar. They have a lot of chicken dishes, but we had the ribs that are really "fall-off the bone" and delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie-cuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Susie-cuer,

Thank you for the coments that you recently made and I am gld that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great hotel! Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, quiet. I really enjoyed my stay there.

It is located in a hidden corner of a street, and was a challenge to find, but part of me enjoyed that aspect.

The pool, and exercise room are limited in size, but well maintained.

Close to the Carrefour, Cosmodome, and Cineplex theater.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supergr0up7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you very much for the comments we are glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.


Carlo Spina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. While it can be a bit challenging to find, we called the hotel, gave them our coordinates in the industrial park and they directed us to their location, all the while staying on the line. Jessica, thank you!

The room was nicely appointed. We had an interior room and it was quiet. The breakfast had everything one would expect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie-ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Gracie-On

Thank you very much for the positive comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure to forward your Thank You to Jessica.


Carlo Spina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

After talking to the manager I am withdrawing my previous negative review. He has promised to fix the problems with the pool and pool table. The breakfast buffet this morning was healthy and tasty. The service is very good. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinDunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo S, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Mr. Dunbar,

Thanks very much for the positive comments.


Regards,

Carlo Spina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#10 of 15 in Laval
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Laval
Comfort Inn Laval
#8 of 15 in Laval
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 15 in Laval
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Laval-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Laval-Montreal

Address: 3655 Des Laurentides E, Laval, Quebec H7L 3H7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Laval
Price Range: $95 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Laval-Montreal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Laval-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laval-Montreal Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing