We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Laval-Montreal
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Laval
sewell NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice accommodations”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Convenient hotel. Great Staff.. recreation area with pool table ...safe parking. Only downside is finding local restaurants but there are a number of good choices about 1/2 mile away at the Mall . I will stay again in the future.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DAVE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    87
    77
    40
    36
See reviews for
101
74
11
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Good location in Laval. Good breakfast.
I was surprised when I tried to pay by my Bestwestern gift card. The front desk lady said she had no ideal how to charge from gift card. Well, I have to keep it for next time when I stay again. Overall, it is a quiet, clean place to stay.
I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have picked up the hotel mainly because of the location. (It was 5 min drive from 2 days meeting offices at the industrial zone of Laval.)
The price was more than reasonable (110 CAD, breakfast included)
Upon my arrival I have found friendly staff, well maintained hotel and nice and clean room.
The American breakfast was good.
I used the GPS to get the hotel location but I was taken into a different location.(following the hotel staff they are familiar with the problem and have asked the municipal of Laval to take care of it-So far without success)
I will continue using the hotel by the future come.

Room Tip: Shopping center mall is 5 minute driving from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in a king bed room. The hotel was very clean. Staff were extremely friendly.The complimentary breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausages, hasbrowns, toast, cold cereal, yogurt and fresh oranges. The fitness facility was very simple. Treadmill, eliptical and a stationary bike. It also had a cable machine but was missing some of the attachments. Was good enough for a quick 30 minute workout. Nothing within walking distance. Had to drive everywhere. If driving to Montreal fromToronto, I would suggest stopping at the pit stop as soon as you enter Quebec and pick up a few itmes (nibblies, wine, water). Bed was comfortable. Liked having a fridge in the room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a hard time to find this hotel with GPS and I had a problem with a noisy air conditioning unit but they were full and could not change my room
I spoke to the manager after my stay and he was wonderful and very attentive to making his hotel the best.
Breakfast was great and all the staff were very nice.
Great place to stay

Room Tip: I did not like facing into the atrium - next time I would ask for a room facing the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I am very reluctant to say this but it has always been a great experiance at this hotel since they changed the name. I paid $169 for a two storey suite with two LCD televisions, a large hot breakfast, and free internet. I hope that some of the other hotels read this so they understand. Free internet. The staff was kind and gave my puppy a treat and some plastic bags. The swimming pool is nearby on the fitness floor so I could swim and then jog. Be aware, it was busy and there were still a lot of parking spots for a large suburban like mine in the back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad T, General Manager at Best Western Laval-Montreal, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1 800 605 5115 x 286.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Chad Thériault
General manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laval-Montreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A clean hotel with a decent size room for two people. Two double beds, desk, fridge,tv. A good place to sleep for one night. Free parking.
Courteous staff. Breakfast included with the room that was ok(juice, coffee, eggs, pancakes,fruit).
The hotel was SO difficult to find however. It was not in the GPS, there is no turn off the highway, we drove around for an hour up and down the highway until we got the correct turn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#10 of 14 in Laval
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
1.1 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 14 in Laval
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Laval-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Laval-Montreal

Property: Best Western Laval-Montreal
Address: 3655 Autoroute Des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7L 3H7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Laval-Montreal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Laval-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laval-Montreal Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing