We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad bad service!!!!!”

Restaurant Tandoori Palace
Ranked #377 of 675 Restaurants in Laval
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tandoori palace is a sensational Indian Restaurant in the heart of laval boasts authentic North Indian food coupled with efficient service and a warm décor. it can be easily accessed from both the highways 13 and 15. Ample parking is available on the premises. Whether it is a quick lunch, an intimate evening for two or to celebrate any occasion as a group, restaurant tandoori palace aims to please. TANDOORI PALACE with its fully licensed bar is a restaurant where authentic Indian Food is served efficiently in a clean and cozy atmosphere........ Take note that we offer a famous all you can eat LUNCH BUFFET ONLY FOR $10.95+tx. We will make your event unforgettable. We also provide catering service on very special rates. We can accomodate up to 70 persons.we have private GOURMET DINING ROOM which can also be reserved for private parties for up to 20 guests. So what are you waiting for come and try our special lunch buffet Or make your evening enjoyable from our very special a la carte menu.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad bad service!!!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

The service at this place is horrible. The afghan girl (short looking) is the issue when it comes to service. I would not go and spread the word to my other friends not to waste their money how cares if the food is good. Get rid of the Afghan chick and I might consider coming back with loads of my friends from my work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_ozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
quebec
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amasing tasting and unexpected”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Out of nowhere location, simple and small restaurant, but very typical indian food. It was an experience out of the blue, tastefull, very flavorfull, above expectations. We recommanded the detour! Plus very affordable!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chantoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Indian food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Upon the recommendation of an Indian friend my wife and I tried the Tandoori Palace in Laval. We were not disappointed! The restaurant is small but the service was friendly and helpful. We took our time and enjoyed a nice meal. We tried the sampler platter which had a soup appetizer and several curry and meat dishes for the main course. Reasonable price for the quantity and quality of food. Will definately go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ob1dob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal-Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Indiana cuisine”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I have been here many times and have always been satisfied. The food is fresh, tasty, and appetizing. The service is good during the week but can be slow on a Friday or Saturday night. If you are unsure what to eat, then order the special for two which includes soup, various dishes and dessert. This restaurant is reasonably priced as compared to the other Indian restaurants that I have eaten at. It is worth trying it out. As Arnold Schartzeneeger says, I'll be back!

Helpful?
3 Thank D-Ranella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and Authentic”
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

We found this place warm and inviting. This is our 2nd visit in the last month and compared to Bombay Palace this is the best We've ever experienced. The staff is always polite and courteous and smile on theirs faces. The place is impeccably clean and organized. The food is fresh, tender,juicy,spicy and plenty of choice of dishes.
We recommend this place to everyone who loves Indian Cuisine.
Congratulations , Tandoori Palace you've got it!!!
Thank You.

Helpful?
4 Thank DedePHILIPPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Tandoori Palace also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Tandoori Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing