We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Laval
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I have stayed here twice. Everything is tidy, clean and neat. The problem is that the upkeep is not met. This Hotel is getting worn down. It needs some TLC.

You're not going to get bad stay here. The price is the main turn off. It's very expensive for an average run of the mill hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 134 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2009

Affordable, clean and free breakfast. Just what we needed for quick overnight stay on route.

The suite fit all of us comfortably - 3 adults and 2 kids. The bonus was being able to have a fast FREE breakfast before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

I know about hotel: I am a former **** hotel manager. If this review would have been written in 1992, I'd would have said all is well. Unfortunately, we are in 2009 and this hotel does not fit its **** rating. You first realize you are at the wrong place when you get into the lobby area. The frontdesk is a mess and to make it worst a door was open to an adjacent office (most presumably the front desk manager's) that needs a good clean up. A cheap damaged desk sits in a corner to honor guest who would need to use the Inernet - pittyful. Once in the elevator, a picture frame holds the Grafiti's restaurant menu that is glued crooked on an old window blind. At that point, I had no great expectations about my 'suite'. Righlty so, the room add an outdated decor and was missing amenities. The bed needed a new mattress and the tv remote would not work. As far as service is concern, the front desk ladies where nice but not overly forthcoming. The lady at breakfast was quick to ask for the coupon but no so much to wish you a good moring. Overall satisfaction is none. They sold me a pillow for the night but not a long term commitment to the propriety nor the brand. So much for my 150$ per room/night.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisebranchaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

Unlike some of the earlier reviews, I had a comfortable bed. In fact I find the beds in many North American hotels way too soft and I end up with a stiff back after a couple of nights. Not so here.

The room itself was comfortable and spacious - with a separate lounge area with dining table and sofas.

Breakfast is up to the usual standards in a hotel in this price range, although I do wish that you didn't need to use paper plates, bowls and plastic cutlery.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anonymouse1000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

OK, I stayed at this hotel twice. First stay was excellent and second stay was just so-so(I got a terrible bed) but overall experience was above average.

Positives-
1- Very clean rooms and very spacious.
2- One of the best staff members I have ever come across. I kept hearing people in Montreal are rude but I totally disagree. I had excellent advice from front desk on a route to take into Quebec City. The guy literally printed out a map and pinpointed areas to be sure to stop off at.
3-Very good location, I could get into downtown in less then 15mins.
4- Huge king sized bed and very comfortable although 2nd stay I got stuck with a very stiff mattress.

Negatives-
1-General area very run down
2-Air Conditioner unit can get a little too loud at times.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ShareefBadmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

What a wonderful first experience at Priceline. I never expected to get such at great deal. I practically paid half the price asked by calling directly at the hotel. Including taxes, I saved over $60.00 US. I usually check for great offers at Hotwire.

After knowing which hotel I would be staying at, I called directly to make sure that I would get a non-smoking room. I also wanted to know if I would get a good room even though I paid less. What a surprise!! A king size bed, 2 TVs, a refrigerator, and..(just check the pictures).

At the reception, I had the pleasure of meeting Michel. He was extremely helpful and did his very best to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I would certainly return but I wouldn't pay the regular amount asked by Choice Hotels. From now on I will stick to Hotwire or Priceline.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lefty_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2005

I stayed at the Qualty Suites from accumulated points with the Choice Hotels. Upon entering the room my husband & I immediately opened the windows, as the newly installed carpet had a terrible glue smell.The room looked clean & pleasant. The King size bed was brick hard. I tried to sleep on the sofa bed (which was covered in plastic). There was a constant compressor noise. The glue smell & noise kept me awake most of the night.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycgogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Laval
Comfort Inn Laval
#7 of 14 in Laval
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
0.2 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 14 in Laval
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Laval

Address: 2035 Des Laurentides E, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range: $87 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Laval 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
114 spacious one bedroom suite separated by two french doors to a living room area. In the suites you have iron and board, hair dryer and a coffee and tea maker. We offer free deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, free parking, free local calls and newspapers. If you are looking for a warm ambiance and a great customer service, the Quality suites is the place to be. Various restaurants, parks, shopping malls Carrefour Laval over 550 stores are situated a street away from our property. Downtown Montreal is only 20 minutes away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Laval Hotel Laval
Quality Inn Laval
Quality Suites Laval Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing