We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“soso for everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Laval
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“soso for everything”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The other Inn on the next door was full so we walked in very late after the midnight, it was fortunate to find a room for two people at 1am when we were very tired after long driving. We were still in the queue of 3 clients waiting for services. The room remained available was one king size bedroom, and one sofa-bed in the living room. Everything was down to basic from the bed, mattress, pillow, room cleanliness and the continential breakfast. A short-term stay would be a viable option if Laval is a transit point for you. Otherwise you should think elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LionOnLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for providing me with the feedback so I can address the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    54
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
40
28
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Great for family or couple stat. Suites are spacious and always top knot

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brobit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay. We are very happy you had such a nice experience and you appreciate the size of our Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were there for my sons soccer tourney the long weekend of July. The hotel was very basic with the exception of the suite we got. The actual suite was very spacious for our family of 5. It had the 2 basic queen size beds, dining table, pull out couch, large chair and tv. The breakfast was nothing special to wake up in time but the area has lots of other options if you are willing to eat out 3 times a day. The front desk personnel were very accomadating and pleasant. When they say check in is at 3, ...check in is definitely at 3. (although it might have been to the large number of groups staying that particular weekend). Overall, the hotel was ok but I believe we prob could have found something cheaper for the exact services. Our team was all staying there so we just settled with the majority.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibi99bibi2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with the price of your spacious suite. We assure you that we remain very competitive with our rate. The hotel was busy due to th long weekend, the rate may have been higher than you had paid in the past. We include a number of value added amenities, including complimentary continental breakfast , free wireless internet, free local calls and plenty of free parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Great, clean, well-serviced room. There's a mall nearby, and the hotel is across the Autoroute 15 from the Cosmodome-- Laval's space museum. The hotel is next to the Quality Inn, a sister chain, and they share a restaurant called Graffitti's. I ate at Graffitti's twice during a three-day stay, and had their pasta bar and a steak, both were very good and well-portioned.

It is a little hard to navigate the area, as the hotel is situated on a frontage road that's one-way.

For American visitors, the staff of the restaurant and hotel were perfectly bilingual, and were even patient with my rusty French.

If you're heading into or out of Montréal during rush hour, add a little extra time, as the traffic on RT 15 can be pretty heavy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Suites Laval. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marktheidenfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

The hotel didn't disappoint me. First I got a room with two huge beds and no working table. I made my complaint, and immidiately got into a really nice room, where I without any problems could do my work. Absolutely excellent!

Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank plhxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
We are always thrilled to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and this is no exception.
Thank you for kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I booked this hotel because of cost man oh man did I get a great suprise I was not expecting this, (1) the staff are fantastic helpfull charming So sad to see Sylvain go Lisa is a gem then the next day I had the pleasure of meeting Kim and Valerie what a duo helpfull isn't even the right word delightful is....
The lady in the breakfast room is a sheer pleasure so warm and friendly....wow
(2) the rooms are fantastic I stayed on the main floor, the rooms are newly renovated and the furinture is beautiful...the rooms are so clean I met the housekeeping manager she is so considerate we needed more shampoo and stuff and within minutes we had it she was even able to suggest a few restaurants even with her radio screaming at her poor girl...the next time we come back to quebec Quality suites is the place to stay.... fantastic and warm no complaints except that its soooo cold in that province

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddie_tbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Suites Laval, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Suites Laval and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Stayed four nights for the Rogers Cup and very pleased with this hotel.

Pros: Oversized rooms a good 50% larger than a standard Holiday Inn room with separate bedroom. Good housekeeping standards and rooms are nicely equipped with a fridge, two 21" TVs, two sinks, and a dining table with four chairs (a rare sight for a hotel). Unlike some people on here, I found the firm bed very comfortable, and slept great! Good soundproofing between rooms and from the hallway; I never heard any conversations from neighboring rooms. Nice breakfast, though more fruit would have been nice (only apples and oranges offered while I was there). Easy access to highway 15 and 40. Away from the stress of downtown Montreal, yet just a 25-minute drive away if traffic is smooth (a big if in this city). Good shower pressure and immediate hot water.

Cons: Very little to complain about. While you won't hear conversations or TVs from other rooms, if you're on the first or second floor, expect to hear footsteps from the room above if it is occupied. The toilet didn't flush properly, but upon notifying management, it was resolved promptly. Lone PC in the lobby charges a minimum of $5.00 then $0.50 per black and white page printout, which is a bit egregious. Alas, the internet is rather slow and the printer did not work, so I would recommend bringing a laptop.

Overall, a nice option for those wishing to be close to Montreal while avoiding the hyperactivity of the big city.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodfellas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Laval
Comfort Inn Laval
#7 of 14 in Laval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
0.3 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Laval

Property: Quality Suites Laval
Address: 2035 Auto. des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Laval 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
114 spacious one bedroom suite separated by two french doors to a living room area. In the suites you have iron and board, hair dryer and a coffee and tea maker. We offer free deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, free parking, free local calls and newspapers. If you are looking for a warm ambiance and a great customer service, the Quality suites is the place to be. Various restaurants, parks, shopping malls Carrefour Laval over 550 stores are situated a street away from our property. Downtown Montreal is only 20 minutes away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Laval Hotel Laval
Quality Inn Laval
Quality Suites Laval Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing