We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Montreal/Laval
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A convenient location away from the downtown Montreal area. Convenient Metro transportation into the city. Wonderful breakfast buffet! The staff was impressively knowledgeable and always very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    165
    59
    19
    11
See reviews for
135
79
30
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My experience is great with this hotel. The accommodations and amenities are pretty standard throughout the Hilton chain, so there is no surprise. The air in the room is very fresh and the customer services are super good as well. When my daughter locked the safebox by mistake, the hotel staff came to help us in three minutes, and apologized for coming late. When I booked the hotel, I mentioned my preferences and they are all accommodated. I am very happy with the stay and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sheng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff well trained; every staff member was professional and friendly. The hotel is an excellent value, no charge for parking, no charge for high speed internet. The location is great, at the junction of 2 major Montreal routes. Congratulations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice little hotel outside of Montreal.

Comfortable room, pretty quiet with comfortable bed.

Food selection at the club lounge was pretty good despite the lounge is virutally just a guest room so it is cramped.

Convenient to highways and numerous shopping establishments around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoName777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice hotel in good location! Great restaurant and bar area. Fitness center is really good but closes too early for us west coast people. Rooms are very nice and have every thing you need. Nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Hilton Montreal/Laval, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration you experienced with the fire alarms during your recent stay at our property. We have alerted our facilities team to the issue and assure you we are working to correct the problem. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area so we may show you the improved quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Yanick Pazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We would highly recommend this hotel based on the service and quality of the rooms and the hotel overall. We received excellent advice and confirmation from the hotel staff on three telephone conversations prior to our arrival and everything had been dealt with to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton on the 18 and 19 of July. On the first morning I got out of the shower to find the fire alarm going off. I called front desk and was told that it was the steam from the shower and all I had to do was "wave a towel in front of the alarm and it will stop" As I was leaving for the morning I could hear another alarm in another room down the hall. Makes me wonder how prepared the staff would be to respond to an actual fire.
As I returned to the hotel that evening there was a thunderstorm which caused a power failure. I took the stairs to my room but found that the emergency generator wasn't providing power to much other than the stairwell. I woke up to a cold shower and checked out of my two twin room (The only room they had and not my choice) feeling pretty short changed and relieved that I won't have to stay there gain. Staff were polite but seemed to be short on resources to help the customers. Rooms were clean but otherwise not worth the inflated price.

Room Tip: for what they charge they have to fix some big problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52David_C52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
0.5 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 14 in Laval
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
1.1 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#7 of 14 in Laval
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Montreal/Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Montreal/Laval

Property: Hilton Montreal/Laval
Address: 2225 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Montreal/Laval 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Montreal/Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal/Laval Hotel Laval
Hilton Laval
Laval Hilton
Hilton Hotel Laval
Hilton Montreal/Laval Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing