We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A potentially dangerous disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Montreal/Laval
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton on the 18 and 19 of July. On the first morning I got out of the shower to find the fire alarm going off. I called front desk and was told that it was the steam from the shower and all I had to do was "wave a towel in front of the alarm and it will stop" As I was leaving for the morning I could hear another alarm in another room down the hall. Makes me wonder how prepared the staff would be to respond to an actual fire.
As I returned to the hotel that evening there was a thunderstorm which caused a power failure. I took the stairs to my room but found that the emergency generator wasn't providing power to much other than the stairwell. I woke up to a cold shower and checked out of my two twin room (The only room they had and not my choice) feeling pretty short changed and relieved that I won't have to stay there gain. Staff were polite but seemed to be short on resources to help the customers. Rooms were clean but otherwise not worth the inflated price.

Room Tip: for what they charge they have to fix some big problems
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 52David_C52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Montreal/Laval
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 493 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a great option to save some money when visiting Montreal. Our room was very comfortable and appeared to be recently updated. The bathroom was actually a comfortable size, unlike most hotels these days. However, unlike many American Hilton hotels, there was no coffee in the lobby in the morning, for free or for sale. VERY PAINFUL for a couple of caffeine addicts! Luckily, there are several coffee shops in the area, including a Starbucks on Corbusier. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is just a couple of miles from the Montmorency metro station. There is no shuttle to the Metro, but parking at the Metro station is only $7 per day. A cab from the hotel is about $10 each way, so parking at the Metro is the cheaper option. The Metro was an easy way to get to all of the tourist areas. It was about 35 minutes from Montmorency to Champ-de-Mars station, which is the closest station to the Old Port area.
Overall, I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a great week-end. The stuff was amazing, they made us feel like we were the only guests there. They were always ready to help. The food was great both at the restaurant as in room service. The room was clean and modern.They are right across from two malls and a movie complex.There is also tons of shopping and dinning in the area. We will definitely go back. The only negative if you want to call it that is that they didn't have Pay per view..only local T.V.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank GlowaChateauguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in July. We got the room for a really reasonable price and it was clean and had no issues. The hotel staff were very helpful and were able to tell us where to eat and shop in Montreal with no issues. We were only able to get two double beds which was the only downside but other than that it was a great stay in Montreal! We wish that the breakfast had been included though.

I gave this a bad location because it was really hard to get in to when we first arrived as we could not find an entrance to it so we did end up driving in circles to get in! It was painful trying to get into it. The only saving grace is it is next to a huge mall which was great!

Room Tip: Level 7 seemed just fine!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Been there so many times.
Never disappointed.
Everyone so helpful
Rooms super nice
Front desk OUTSTANDING
Need help with directions
Front desk solves it.
Useless to say rooms immaculate
Breakfast & service perfect
Thank you for making our stay so special as always
If back to Montreal
Back to Hilton NO DOUBT
Thanks again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuJuxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hilton Hotels are always so accommadating and the beds soooo confortable! The staff is very friendly and helpful too. The best advantage is that it's a few minutes from the Montreal city center without being in the middle of it! Very quiet rooms and well equiped!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Serge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Hilton Group of Hotels offers exceptional service at all of their locations. When I travel for leisure or business I always try to stay in your locations because of the great value and excellent service. Thank you for your dedication to excellence!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 14 in Laval
338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
1.1 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#11 of 14 in Laval
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Montreal/Laval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Montreal/Laval

Address: 2225 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7S 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range: $146 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Montreal/Laval 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Montreal/Laval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal/Laval Hotel Laval
Hilton Laval
Laval Hilton
Hilton Hotel Laval
Hilton Montreal/Laval Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing