We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but slept well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but slept well”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Easily accessed right off the main highway with a huge mall and restaurants for the kids. The room was clean and quiet the service / staff was okay. They were cleaning the carpets while we were there and asked us to change rooms in the middle of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysAskALocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    131
    55
    25
    21
See reviews for
85
51
13
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Center
Level Contributor
557 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

In the middle of nowhere, close to the highwas as well as connected to a big mall. You may "have to" come here on business trip.
Positive: kind service, nice club lounge with happy hour and breakfast, nice spa area (above US average for this range of hotels) with fine design.
Negative: Dated structure, the ceiling of rooms is particularly low -it makes the whole place look cheap. Rooms are not small and materials are sheraton-standards. Sings of aging in taps and mirrors. You hear the highway -I recommend a low floor to limit this noise (it doesn't kill sleep, tough)
If you need a safe, clean one night stop, this is a good choice. Don't expect a fancy place -despite renovations tried to safe the poor architectural choices.

Room Tip: Low floors have less noise. Go to the 2nd where also the club lounge is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Location close to the motorway is great if you need to be 10-15 km north-west of Montreal on business or visiting family. A bit far out for city visits. Room was comfortable and clean, but the furniture needs refreshing. Breakfast was very good and so was the computer corner and the free newspapers. The range of drinks available in the bar was disappointing. Large shopping mall and restaurants conveniently close-by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I spent two nights at this hotel last week. I got to the hotel at 10pm, asked the concierge where to park; was directed to the un-gated, unsecured parking lot where I parked my brand new ( had it for 7 hours ) SUV. When I woke up in the morning, it was gone! The hotel staff seemed more concerned about their forms, and protocol more so then their customers! The first thing pointed out was that there are signs informing people that he hotel is NOT responsible for lost and stolen item!

Ridiculous! invest in a gated parking lot!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lion1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laval hotels

Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are driving to Montreal I would recommend staying at the Sheraton Laval. It was conveniently located just outside the city and close to a shopping/dining plaza, it was also right off the highway making it super easy to find. The staff was wonderful very friendly and welcoming, we arrived on the later side and were starving the staff pointed us toward the shopping plaza where we were able to find dinner. The breakfast buffet was good the servers all very friendly and food was plentiful and always hot.
The rooms were very big and the desk was huge, beds were comfortable and overall the hotel was quiet. Having worked as a housekeeping supervisor I am very aware of how dirty hotels can be and I though the room was very clean! Which is super important to me and I assume many others.
If i'm up in the area again I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Sheraton Laval is a beautiful hotel located in the midst of a shopping mall in suburban Chomedey. The hotel is lovely and clean with wonderful staff at the reception desk and at the club level.

The Club Lounge was one of the nicest I have been to, with a huge continental breakfast and accommodating staff.

In addition, the spa at the hotel is supposed to be superb and is a destination in itself. I would recommend a "ladies weekend" there with shopping and spa for all!

Room Tip: The floors are extremely long so I would recommend asking to be near the elevator if you are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannkf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel with super friendly staff. Great location with large mall across the parking lot with good variety of restaurants - all within walking distance. Buffet breakfast at the hotel had good variety and food was tasty. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
0.8 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
1.3 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
0.8 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#8 of 14 in Laval
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Laval Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Laval Hotel

Property: Sheraton Laval Hotel
Address: 2440 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7T 1X5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Laval Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Détendez-vous et savourez un délicieux repas avec votre famille et vos amis au Sheraton Laval. Nous vous proposons une sélection de plats qui satisferont toutes les envies : hors-d'oeuvres, service de restauration dans la chambre ou petit-déjeuner d'affaires en salle de réunion. L'endroit idéal pour un évènement gastronomique mémorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Laval Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Laval Hotel Quebec
Sheraton Hotel Laval
Laval Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing