We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for convention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while at a convention. The rooms were great and so was the staff. You can't beat the location. The mall adjacent to this hotel has wonderful shops, especially Simons.
I hired the private limo service to the airport, well worth it, the cost was very close to the cost of a cab.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptynesters100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 354 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

here is a holiday inn, a hilton, a comfort inn and this place at this clover leaf. Chose the Sheraton. It is the most expensive by a few bucks, but a real hotel. Good service, good rooms and nice beds. What else?
Location is in the same parking lot as the Carrefour Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvistoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

PROS: The rooms were clean, quiet with comfortable beds. The pool and hot-tub were very nice. Loved the addition of the steam room and sauna! Lots of choices at the breakfast buffet. Wonderful dinner served at our conference.
CONS: Had to ask for enough towels for room guests each day; had to call from pool area as there were no towels there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tupperlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Directeur des ventes et marketing at Sheraton Laval Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013
Google Translation

Merci de prendre le temps d’écrire sur votre dernier séjour chez nous. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre temps avec nous. Nous nous excusons de l'inconvénient. Se serait avec plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau.

Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Clean, beautiful hotel. The pool/spa area is completely renovated, with a brand new sauna, steam room and fitness centre. Located right next to Carrefour laval, a big shopping centre in Quebec. Not very close to Montreal, so unless you have a car it's not an ideal location, but if you want to visit Laval, it's a great choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Had to stop in Canada in for a couple of nights at the beginning of the month.. This hotel is a great place as it is 50m away from the mall, over 300 shops available. I had a club room which gives you free Internet and access to the club lounge where you can get free snacks and hot/cd drinks, worth the extra $40 in my opinion.
The room was huge, very well laid out, all amenities provided, right down to a scrub for the shower.
I tend to chose Sheraton over most hotels, you get what you pay for in the end.
Staff were all helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjbtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed on the top floor and had access to the Club floor. The Lounge on Club floor was bigger than most, and well laid out with little 'cubbies' instead of one big room. Food was tasty and there were lots of veggie options; and 2-for-1 happy hour was a pleasant surprise.

Pool and spa are nicely appointed, and I found the staff to be uniformly pleasant, knowledgeable, and friendly.

THe location adjacent to a large mall makes a car for dinner unnecessary, and enjoyed PortoVino (and walking home after!).

Rooms are very quiet (no highway noise, no noise from other rooms) allowing a light sleeper a good rest every night!

I'd highly recommend if you are in Laval area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed for night on xmas eve. Upgraded to Sheraton Club. Business Lounge was spacious and nice spot to relax. Room was well decorated and beds comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good. Pool, sauna and steamroom very enjoyable. We plan to return. Payed 159$/night for 4 pers (included continental breakfast).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ti-Luce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
0.8 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
1.4 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
0.8 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Laval
Comfort Inn Laval
#8 of 14 in Laval
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Laval Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Laval Hotel

Address: 2440 Des Laurentides W, Laval, Quebec H7T 1X5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range: $138 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Laval Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Détendez-vous et savourez un délicieux repas avec votre famille et vos amis au Sheraton Laval. Nous vous proposons une sélection de plats qui satisferont toutes les envies : hors-d'oeuvres, service de restauration dans la chambre ou petit-déjeuner d'affaires en salle de réunion. L'endroit idéal pour un évènement gastronomique mémorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Laval Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Laval Hotel Quebec
Sheraton Hotel Laval
Laval Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing