We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good night's sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Laval Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good night's sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel, being located amid a maze of highways, was noisy particularly when one had to open the window for ventilation. Though the room and toilet were adequate in size, the air-conditioning and toiletries were rudimentary and basic respectively. The comfortable bed and clean linens were the only consolation to ensure a good night's sleep when one was dead tired. A paucity of conveniently located sockets was noted. Surfing the net would cost you $12 per night! Do check the petite items because, in my case, one Starbuck cup was missing from the coffee set. We had to call twice to fix it. As no porter was available, do travel light.

Room Tip: Rooms away from highway are less noisy. Travel light Check petite items
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HongKongBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    124
    54
    24
    20
See reviews for
81
47
13
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

After a long hiatus from this hotel, we returned, as we try to collect Starwood points whenever possible.
We stayed in a king bed room on the club floor. It was large enough for two of us and very clean. The bathroom had low grade toiletries and disposable cups, which I did not appreciate (I prefer glass). The tub / shower combo was okay.
A big negative for me was the mattress. It was either low quality or very old. Every time my husband rolled over the entire mattress shook, waking me from my beauty rest (and he is not a big man).
Ate a quick breakfast in the club room once during our stay and it was satisfactory (I just had cereal and a coffee).
In summation, for Laval hotel offerings, I feel this hotel is on par with the others, both in terms of accommodation and price.
We know that if we want fancier hotel offerings, we have to go downtown. Since our visit this time was exclusively in Laval, the drive just wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ONskigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Seraton Laval Hotel was a comfortable, "tired" hotel but clean hotel. The fact that it shares a parking lot with the Mall of Laval, gave us the advantage of shopping and exploring some nice hotels. Conveniently located off Interstate 15, it is very easy to get to and within 20 minutes of downtown Montreal. One inconvenience was there wasn't "free" wireless in the rooms. It was something like $20 CD per day. So I had to go down to the lobby with my iPad to check e-mails. Restaurant was very clean and had a nice breakfast buffet and it was a great value. Overall, it was very good, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

1. I had an end room - although I was an SPG member and was put on the top floor (6th floor), it was extremely noisy as the highway was right beside the hotel. Was out of the room and returned late at night, went to bed and found out how noisy it was. Called to the reception desk to change rooms and no one picked up. Kept ringing and ringing.

2. Room air conditioner unit was also very loud.

3. Found hair (that didn't belong to me) around the bathroom.

Between the road noise and air conditioner noise, I didn't get any rest.

Informed the situation to the front desk lady upon my checkout, all she said was "oh". No apology, nothing. Quite disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for the side of the building away from the highway. Test the air conditioner unit out to see it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meckie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laval hotels

Vald'or
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

145 plus taxes per night ? So not worth it!
Stayed there for 2 nights and should have left after the first one.
First the confusion at the front desk, then we could not get a king size bed, then the never ending noise of the doors slamming the frames. Our room was located in front of a kind of meeting room were people came in and out a lot.
I guess that's ok until 11 or so but the first night it stopped around 1,30 am.

A bit of calm until the early birds started going out of their rooms at 6,30.
Well I do not have problem with that at all except that there are not sound reducing devices between the heavy doors and the frames and we could hear every door close for about 12 rooms down the corridor!
To make it more annoying the room cleaning staff started opening and closing the doors of each room at 8, including ours, without caring at all about the noise.

Not sure if our room had a defective window seal but the noise coming from the hwy was also painful.

We had a drink at the bar and the service was adequate for the first service, then it took a while to get someones attention to get a second drink.

We did not care to eat on the premises, there are plenty of good places with excellent service and food at the Centropolis.

Overall experience not good, my SPG membership did not give me anything additional and I paid 20.00 more than the guy behind me. So as far as we are concerned, as well as the other couple that travelling with us, we will go elsewhere the next time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Interest009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for four nights. The room was very comfortable, staff were great. Would definitely stay there again. The events we attended were well served. The food was fabulous. If you order food in the restaurant be sure that you are hungry, the servings are huge.
Largest mall in Quebec is right next door. Fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C&D-Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Cons
Our second stay there in a week. Room was on Club Class floor. Tv was fuzzy, bedding was heavy and air conditioning sounded like a car starting up every time it came on, which meant we were woken up every 30 minutes or so by it. Bad shower, including mold in grout. Avoid room 229.

Pros
Staff are very nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet is nice. Good location for a short stay

Room Tip: Avoid room 229
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryleegirl1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
0.8 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
1.4 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#8 of 14 in Laval
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Laval Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Laval Hotel

Property: Sheraton Laval Hotel
Address: 2440 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7T 1X5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Laval Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Détendez-vous et savourez un délicieux repas avec votre famille et vos amis au Sheraton Laval. Nous vous proposons une sélection de plats qui satisferont toutes les envies : hors-d'oeuvres, service de restauration dans la chambre ou petit-déjeuner d'affaires en salle de réunion. L'endroit idéal pour un évènement gastronomique mémorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Laval Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Laval Hotel Quebec
Sheraton Hotel Laval
Laval Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing