We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Laval Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Not a good hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

1. I had an end room - although I was an SPG member and was put on the top floor (6th floor), it was extremely noisy as the highway was right beside the hotel. Was out of the room and returned late at night, went to bed and found out how noisy it was. Called to the reception desk to change rooms and no one picked up. Kept ringing and ringing.

2. Room air conditioner unit was also very loud.

3. Found hair (that didn't belong to me) around the bathroom.

Between the road noise and air conditioner noise, I didn't get any rest.

Informed the situation to the front desk lady upon my checkout, all she said was "oh". No apology, nothing. Quite disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for the side of the building away from the highway. Test the air conditioner unit out to see it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meckie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    124
    54
    24
    20
See reviews for
81
47
13
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vald'or
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

145 plus taxes per night ? So not worth it!
Stayed there for 2 nights and should have left after the first one.
First the confusion at the front desk, then we could not get a king size bed, then the never ending noise of the doors slamming the frames. Our room was located in front of a kind of meeting room were people came in and out a lot.
I guess that's ok until 11 or so but the first night it stopped around 1,30 am.

A bit of calm until the early birds started going out of their rooms at 6,30.
Well I do not have problem with that at all except that there are not sound reducing devices between the heavy doors and the frames and we could hear every door close for about 12 rooms down the corridor!
To make it more annoying the room cleaning staff started opening and closing the doors of each room at 8, including ours, without caring at all about the noise.

Not sure if our room had a defective window seal but the noise coming from the hwy was also painful.

We had a drink at the bar and the service was adequate for the first service, then it took a while to get someones attention to get a second drink.

We did not care to eat on the premises, there are plenty of good places with excellent service and food at the Centropolis.

Overall experience not good, my SPG membership did not give me anything additional and I paid 20.00 more than the guy behind me. So as far as we are concerned, as well as the other couple that travelling with us, we will go elsewhere the next time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Interest009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laval hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for four nights. The room was very comfortable, staff were great. Would definitely stay there again. The events we attended were well served. The food was fabulous. If you order food in the restaurant be sure that you are hungry, the servings are huge.
Largest mall in Quebec is right next door. Fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C&D-Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Cons
Our second stay there in a week. Room was on Club Class floor. Tv was fuzzy, bedding was heavy and air conditioning sounded like a car starting up every time it came on, which meant we were woken up every 30 minutes or so by it. Bad shower, including mold in grout. Avoid room 229.

Pros
Staff are very nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet is nice. Good location for a short stay

Room Tip: Avoid room 229
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryleegirl1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I am a starwood gold member, so I stay at Sheratons whenever possible. This was one of the better hotels for what I payed. Complimentary breakfast for starwood members was a big plus for my family of 8. The hotel lobby is huge and beautiful. Rooms are decent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamgirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just stayed at the Sheraton Laval Hotel August 18 for a friends wedding. Hotel is in the Carrefour Laval Parking lot. Not enough good things to stay about this place. Great service, Great Reception, Ample Parking with cameras, very clean and the rooms were great and spacious.

I stayed on the second floor (Club Section) and was treated to a great comfortable room with lots of space. Beds were great and washrooms and shower were great. The club floor also gives you access to the Conference room, which was great because a lot of the guests for the wedding were staying on the floor and it gave us a place to chill out and relax without bothering your neighbors in the rooms next to yours. Conference room also has happy hour snacks as well as TVs and Breakfast in the morning. Enough space for about 100 people. Drinks and Coffee machine there too and is available 24hrs with your card key.

Aside from that there was a restaurant which I didn't try, and a lot of reception areas where there were a few weddings taking place (ours was at Embassy Plaza). There is also a swimming pool and a presently surprising Gym room. I didn't really get to explore the entire place in detail as I was there for only a day if that, but for the important things about the hotel (rooms and service) I don't think there could be a complaint you can make. The great thing too is that the hotel is walking distance to Carrefour Laval, probably the biggest mall around, as well as next to a lot of places you can either go out for a drink, eat, shop or people's house you maybe visiting. Convenient location located off the 440, you can't really miss it.

Book here, enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Good room on the 2nd floor is the suite, I'm not sure if they have one on every floor, but at 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LECONAISSEURLXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Spent almost a whole week at this property. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was so loud it was hard to sleep with it on during the night (so we turned it off most nights). Great location, close to highway, lots of restaurants close by to choose from, and right next to huge mall. Will stay there again next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laval hotels
0.8 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
1.4 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Laval Montreal
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laval-Montreal
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Laval
Quality Suites Laval
#8 of 14 in Laval
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Laval Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Laval Hotel

Property: Sheraton Laval Hotel
Address: 2440 Autoroute des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7T 1X5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Laval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Laval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Laval Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Détendez-vous et savourez un délicieux repas avec votre famille et vos amis au Sheraton Laval. Nous vous proposons une sélection de plats qui satisferont toutes les envies : hors-d'oeuvres, service de restauration dans la chambre ou petit-déjeuner d'affaires en salle de réunion. L'endroit idéal pour un évènement gastronomique mémorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Laval Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Laval Hotel Quebec
Sheraton Hotel Laval
Laval Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing