We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ugh!”
Review of Sukho Thai

Sukho Thai
Ranked #12 of 675 Restaurants in Laval
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pointe Calumet
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ugh!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were there last night and the food and service was terrible. They served people not by table but by selection everyone who ordered the same dish. So in order not to eat cold, the 4 of us at our table all ate at different times. Who ever taught these people service!

The soup was water with oily islands and a couple of vegetables and lemon in it with 2 dry way overcooked shrimp. There were spoonfuls of soup that tasted of absolutely nothing while others with pure chili. Horrible. The Pad That was a little mound of glued together glob of noodles with exactly 2 dry overcooked shrimp.

The coffee was undrinkable. This with no liquor cost over 80 dollars. Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    17
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Step Above the Rest”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Sukho Thai Restaurant is more expensive than other similar Asian restaurants, but I would encourage you to try it out. It's a question of whether you want quantity versus quality. My wife and I always choose the latter as the number of truly exceptional restaurants are few and we would rather spend a few more of our hard-earned dollars on a really good restaurant than on a so-so restaurant. Fortunately the Sukho Thai fits the bill and we have never been disappointed when dining at their very trendy and visually stunning Centropolis location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmond77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“expensive for nothing”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

expensive for food quality ,acceptable decor,may be good once.service ok not exceptional...i have not returned ..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mia155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Used to be so good....”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for a while now and it had becoming one of our favorite Chinese restaurants. That has changed!! We were there this weekend and noticed immediately that there was a major difference in taste and presentation, When the manager came to check on us, he confirmed what we thought - change of owners/cooks. The once delicious food was bland and tasteless; particularly the sczechuan shrimp. When I mentioned this to him, he said that he would take care of it. By that he meant charge us the full price!! He said when we come back, he'll give us a shrimp dish for free (did I mention that we won't be going back??). The bill was over $180.00 for a family of 4 and we left hungry and unsatisfied - very disappointing

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Meal”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Quite a large space but good decor prevents the place from feeling cavernous. The service was impeccable with plenty of wait staff on hand refilling drinks, clearing away plates, very polished service and very impressive. Food served on beautiful plates and artfully presented. Had many delicious dishes, the one disappointment was the spring rolls which were hot but quite a bit too greasy. Located in a sort of weird place, a cute allee with interesting shops and restaurants leading to a giant movie theatre shaped like a spaceship. Only in Laval. Very close to some of the large hotels.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chula_Banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukho Thai also viewed

 

Been to Sukho Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing