We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay Although Not Close To Downtown Or Other Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jonquiere
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Stay Although Not Close To Downtown Or Other Restaurants”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. First impression was: pfff what did we book? Not the greatest location.
But the hotel on its own is nice, staff extreemly friendly and rooms clean and spacious.
Really the rooms are worth every penny.
Although staff of the restaurant is nice, food is mediocure. If we would have the possibility we would have dinner somewhereelse.
First evening was a la carte and had a touch of asian food. Thus ok.
Second evening a forced buffet which is definately not our kind of cookie,
Breakfast buffet is fine.
Bar good.
So on average hotel great, resrtaurant mediore and not our laction.
But could nevertheless could recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Travellover032,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. Even though we are located not close to downtown, we work hard to provide the best customer service. We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our brand new renovated rooms. I want to thank you for the valuable feedback on our restaurant. Be assured that your comments will be forwarded to our directors team.

We hope to have the chance to serve you well again very soon.

Thank you!

Olivier Fortin Tremblay
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    109
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
64
69
7
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, CO
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly bilingual staff, a good restaurant, a convenient location, and well appointed rooms. I stayed a week on business and found the place to be quiet, comfortable, and tasteful. Would stay again......................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, Front Office Manager at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Always glad to hear that your you enjoyed our place.... We would like to see you again in the area!
Many thanks for you thumbs up on you stay with us at the Delta Saguenay.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Aug 20-22 and it was fully booked. I believe it's the largest and the best in the region. Very easy to get to, just off hwys 170 or 70 when coming from Quebec City on hwy 175. We had 2 queen beds and the room were well-appointed, large LCD TV, very clean and quiet. The front desk was fluent in English, check-in was very quick and staff very professional and friendly.
I had forgotten some clothes and when I called the next day, everything was there at the front desk, they offered to mail the items back to me, fortunately I had friends still in the region to get them. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: For better scenic view ask for higher floor facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzzkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, Front Office Manager at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I would like to take this moment to thank you for your positive comments on your stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon.

Regards Dany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good breakfast, clean nice big modern room, staff was very friendly, outdoor pool, right next to a 24 hour grocery store (Metro). If I were in the area, I would stay again! All updated, but shower was a little slow to drain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mud21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, Front Office Manager at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Many thanks for your positive comments!
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.... and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for one night while visiting Saguenay fjord area. The hotel is 5-10 minutes(driving), from the core of the city, so if events are on (main street was closed when we arrived, 2 bands singing on the ends of it), would be a good idea to book this one, in order to have a good sleep.
Room was clean, comfortable beds, Wi-Fi was good and free, as so is the parking.

Breakfast was good, for a cost of $15/person.

One only minor comment: there were no brochures in English, for customers to consult, for Saguenay area attractions.

I would consider it again, for future trips in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, Manager at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.... not sure what the music was at the end of the street... it must have been in the town of Jonquiere... Do hope to see you soon at the Delta Saguenay!

Dany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

very nice rooms, nice professional reception upon arrival, breakfast servers were very friendly. great Breakfast Buffet, bar at night has friendly servers...overall great place to stay. Very clean and close to highways with easy access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Alcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Many thanks for your comments... It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guest that stayed with us here at the Delta Saguenay. Do hope you get the chance to return. Have a great day and see you soon!
DAny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The rooms are very well fitted and modern, great to work with lap-top and all communication tools ! - The reception staff is very friendly an efficient, they are knowledgeable about the area and helpful. The restaurant menu is limited I choices over the weekend, also not, that one waitress cannot communicate in English and the other struggles.

The hotel location is somewhat out of the way and the surroundings not very attractive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacances14, General Manager at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us during your stay in our area. We really appreciate your comments and hope to host you again in a near future. Do not hesitate to contact us for any
special request.

Truly yours,

Claude Mahtieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonquiere
5.4 mi away
Le Montagnais Saguenay
Le Montagnais Saguenay
#1 of 9 in Chicoutimi
279 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Chicoutimi
88 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel du Fjord
Hotel du Fjord
#3 of 9 in Chicoutimi
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel La Sagueneenne
Hotel La Sagueneenne
#7 of 9 in Chicoutimi
185 reviews
17.9 mi away
L'Auberge des Battures
L'Auberge des Battures
#2 of 2 in La Baie
109 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Chicoutimi
Hotel Chicoutimi
#6 of 9 in Chicoutimi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2675 Boul Du Royaume, Jonquiere, Saguenay, Quebec G7S 5B8, Canada (Formerly Hotel Saguenay - Centre des congres )
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Saguenay > Jonquiere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jonquiere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saguenay Hotel Jonquiere
Holiday Inn Jonquiere
Jonquiere Holiday Inn
Delta Saguenay Hotel And Conference Center Jonquiere, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing