We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jonquiere
Certificate of Excellence
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Back at the Delta earlier this week. Excellent service, nice room, and great dinner (room service). Much improved over the past owner of this hotel, when it was a Holiday Inn. Best place in town. Front desk area is much more appealing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear RoadWarrior98

Thank you for the great review. We work hard to ensure that every guest's stay is a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Saguenay.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    107
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
64
66
7
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've been booking Delta hotel's for many years and I was very happy with what Delta done to this Holiday Inn hotel now called Delta Saguenay. Close to many services and 10 minutes away from downtown Chicoutimi or Jonquière. Next to the industrial complex of Riotinto Alcan. Summer time for cruise on theSaguenay river or snow mobile rides this hotel is worth the money spent. It is a 10/10 for me. Enjoy the place and the aera. People in the Saguenay are welcoming and don't worry about not to be understand from french Sagneien, they will do all they can to make your visite memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plusplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear plusplus1,

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your last stay at the Delta Saguenay. I will share your kind words with the entire team! Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is important for all of us here at the Delta Saguenay

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have the pleasure to serve you well.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Although now a Delta (ex Holiday Inn) the majority of the old staff is still there, including the wonderful chef, which is a bonus. Everything updated and modern, comfortable lounge area, good bar, wonderful beds, great food in either the bar or restaurant (although a little slow coming at times) and the most helpful staff you could wish for, nothing is too much trouble. Small shopping centre on hand without having to go outside to reach it and also a Hamman Spa(highly recommended) which the staff will book for you. Several good restaurants close by and a Tim Hortons coffee shop close to hand. Adequate car parking space outside and secure area for snowmobiles in the swimming pool area during winter. I must point out the total lack of adequate draw or hanging space in the new rooms though. One very deep draw next to the mini fridge (you can ask for a microwave for the room too) is totally inadequate if you staying for more than a few days and in the clothes hanging cupboard there is a strange open fronted cupboard on which the coffee machine & cups live. Regardless of this I would never stay anywhere else as its like home from home for us now and long may it remain so. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Several very comfortable suites on the top floor, rooms farthest away from lifts quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamPsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
It is very nice to have you return to the Delta Saguenay, and wonderful to hear about the engaging service you received during each of your visits. We love our repeat guests and look forward to welcoming you back year after year. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our brand new hotel. The entire team works everyday to make our hotel feel like a home.

Thank you very much!

Olivier Fortin Tremblay
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Delta Saguenay Hotel is the place to stay since it's been renovated in june 2012. The rooms
are very comfy and modern. The Delta is a wow factor all the way. As you enter the lobby you can feel it. The place is new and clean. I will go back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatboylo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Good morning,

Many thanks for your comments. We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our renovations great. Hope I will be able to meet with you on your next stay.
Warm regards

Dany Dubois
director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
566 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Delta Saguenay is a recently converted Holiday Inn that was one of the first hotel in the Delta chain to see all of its room built to the new MODE standard that Delta is implementing across its chain.

The lobby is very modern and feels very new. Room size was acceptable and again, the look and feel is very modern. As a Delta Platinum member, I was actually offered to receive my complimentary breakfast through room service, rather than having to go to the restaurant which was a nice gesture.

Bathroom amenities are standard Delta amenities - which will do the job - no more, no less.

Staff is extremely friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear ottwatrvlr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the specifics of your stay here at the Delta Saguenay. I am happy to read your detailed description of our hotel and services. On the opportunity side, your feedback was shared with the department managers and any opportunity for improvement will be taken into consideration.

We are really fortunate to have you visit us and we look forward to becoming your home in the Saguenay region.

Thank you again for your feedback!

All the best

Olivier Fortin Tremblay
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Constant, Québec
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Spent 3 nights. WOW! Beds very cosy and comfortable. Big screen TV.
Computer desk with lots of different outlets.

Restaurant: excellent food and personnel very attentive to our needs.

I recommand this hotel without a doubt.

Lots of restaurant near by.

It was freezing outside, but you could very easly controll the temperature in the room.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Christine E,

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your last stay at the Delta Saguenay. I will share your kind words with the entire team! Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is important for all of us here at the Delta Saguenay

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have the pleasure to serve you well.

Olivier Fortin Tremblay
Directeur des ventes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

During new years holidays we stayed 2 days at the Delta, It was FANTASTIC the room was very nice, clean and the bed was so comfortable. The personnel greeted us very well, with a smile and very compleasant. We will surely go back. I really recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Denis C

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent stay here at the Delta Saguenay. Your review was very detailed and glad to see you enjoyed our brand new hotel & services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

All the best.

Olivier Fortin Tremblay
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonquiere
5.4 mi away
Le Montagnais Saguenay
Le Montagnais Saguenay
#1 of 9 in Chicoutimi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel du Fjord
Hotel du Fjord
#3 of 9 in Chicoutimi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Chicoutimi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel La Sagueneenne
Hotel La Sagueneenne
#5 of 9 in Chicoutimi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Chicoutimi
Hotel Chicoutimi
#6 of 9 in Chicoutimi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
17.9 mi away
L'Auberge des Battures
L'Auberge des Battures
#2 of 2 in La Baie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2675 Boul Du Royaume, Jonquiere, Saguenay, Quebec G7S 5B8, Canada (Formerly Hotel Saguenay - Centre des congres )
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Saguenay > Jonquiere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jonquiere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saguenay Hotel Jonquiere
Holiday Inn Jonquiere
Jonquiere Holiday Inn
Delta Saguenay Hotel And Conference Center Jonquiere, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing