We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other than location, an excellent Delta property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jonquiere
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 614 helpful votes
“Other than location, an excellent Delta property”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Delta Saguenay is a recently converted Holiday Inn that was one of the first hotel in the Delta chain to see all of its room built to the new MODE standard that Delta is implementing across its chain.

The lobby is very modern and feels very new. Room size was acceptable and again, the look and feel is very modern. As a Delta Platinum member, I was actually offered to receive my complimentary breakfast through room service, rather than having to go to the restaurant which was a nice gesture.

Bathroom amenities are standard Delta amenities - which will do the job - no more, no less.

Staff is extremely friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear ottwatrvlr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the specifics of your stay here at the Delta Saguenay. I am happy to read your detailed description of our hotel and services. On the opportunity side, your feedback was shared with the department managers and any opportunity for improvement will be taken into consideration.

We are really fortunate to have you visit us and we look forward to becoming your home in the Saguenay region.

Thank you again for your feedback!

All the best

Olivier Fortin Tremblay
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    116
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
71
7
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Constant, Québec
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Spent 3 nights. WOW! Beds very cosy and comfortable. Big screen TV.
Computer desk with lots of different outlets.

Restaurant: excellent food and personnel very attentive to our needs.

I recommand this hotel without a doubt.

Lots of restaurant near by.

It was freezing outside, but you could very easly controll the temperature in the room.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Christine E,

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your last stay at the Delta Saguenay. I will share your kind words with the entire team! Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is important for all of us here at the Delta Saguenay

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have the pleasure to serve you well.

Olivier Fortin Tremblay
Directeur des ventes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

During new years holidays we stayed 2 days at the Delta, It was FANTASTIC the room was very nice, clean and the bed was so comfortable. The personnel greeted us very well, with a smile and very compleasant. We will surely go back. I really recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Denis C

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent stay here at the Delta Saguenay. Your review was very detailed and glad to see you enjoyed our brand new hotel & services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

All the best.

Olivier Fortin Tremblay
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The last time I was visiting the area on business, I stayed here, but it was a Holiday Inn... What Delta has done to transform this hotel to the level it is at now is outstanding. The room I was in was very spacious, clean and quiet! The decor was very inviting...not the usual boring hotel colours and style. The bathroom was appealing & clean. It even had a European flair to it. The desk in the room was designed for the business traveler and although I did not need it, I was impressed wit the features. High speed internet was appreciated, and all the little extras in the room such as: coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, mini fridge, were an added bonus! The bed was extremely comfortable & I loved the pillows! (Sleep is very important when on business trips).
The restaurant was very inviting and the food fabulous. The wait-staff and chef were so accommodating and their help with the menu & choices was very much appreciated.
From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, all the staff were pleasant & professional and treated me like a repeat guest... I left the hotel wishing my stay would have been longer than the one night sleep-over.
I am contemplating visiting the area for pleasure in the coming year and I will be looking forward to another stay at the Delta, but for more than one night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmine514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
It is always a pleasure to read a constructive review as the one you wrote about our establishment. Be assured that your comments have been sent forward to the leadership team of the hotel and will be taken into consideration. Your opinion is the key on what we must continue to work on to improve the quality of our product and services. We persevere with guest satisfaction in mind and we would be pleased to welcome you once again on your next trip for more than one night!

Sincerely,

Olivier Fortin Tremblay
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

check-in was quick and staff was inviting. They took the time to explain all the services and restaurants in area. The rooms were new and clean. The bathroom was ordinary at best and small. Was in town for business and stay in the Delta chain on a regular basis. This one is above par for sure.

would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments about our new hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you are a customer of the chain. We hope to see you soon at the hotel. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Best place to stay while in the Saguenay - Lac St. Jean region. All rooms have been re-done recently, and although the conference rooms are a bit old, they're starting to revamp them now.
At the restaurant, same level!
Also, everyone is ready to help with a smile. Really happy with the service!
Only one drawback: the swiming pool is outside, and not heated.

Room Tip: I've been in 2 rooms, and they were exactly the same. Get a high floor to get good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbellso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments about our new hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our brand new rooms and we hope you will come back when our meeting rooms will be renovated. Thank you very much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn franchise. A few months ago, they completed the transition to the Delta banner. I slept there last week, for the first time, since the change. I was really surprised by the extent of the transformation. The rooms are a lot more appealing with lots of features geared to the business traveller. Well worth the extra dollars they are now charging for a room. One thing they have not changed is the culinary staff at the dining room. The food there is always outstanding. No need to head into town for a great meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrior98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSDeltaSAG, Director of Sales at Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, your response is very important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Delta Saguenay.

Thank you for your kind words for our team at the kitchen, we strive to delivery exceptional guest service and ensure a pleasant guest experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our brand new guest room accommodations.

Please do not hesitate to call me directly if I may be of any assistance to you on your next stay in the Saguenay region.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonquiere
5.4 mi away
Le Montagnais Saguenay
Le Montagnais Saguenay
#1 of 9 in Chicoutimi
299 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Chicoutimi
108 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel du Fjord
Hotel du Fjord
#3 of 9 in Chicoutimi
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel La Sagueneenne
Hotel La Sagueneenne
#7 of 9 in Chicoutimi
193 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Chicoutimi
Hotel Chicoutimi
#5 of 9 in Chicoutimi
147 reviews
17.9 mi away
L'Auberge des Battures
L'Auberge des Battures
#2 of 2 in La Baie
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2675 Boul Du Royaume, Jonquiere, Saguenay, Quebec G7S 5B8, Canada (Formerly Hotel Saguenay - Centre des congres )
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Saguenay > Jonquiere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jonquiere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saguenay Hotel Jonquiere
Holiday Inn Jonquiere
Jonquiere Holiday Inn
Delta Saguenay Hotel And Conference Center Jonquiere, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing