We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jonquiere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

After reading previous reviews on this hotel I wasen't expecting much. It turns out between my booking the hotel in April of this year and my stay at the hotel in July it had changed hands to a Delta hotel. The hotel has had a whole new face lift with a modern lobby and business centre and the rooms have been totally refurbished. I don't think there was one thing in the room that we were in that wasn't brand new. The room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. The towels were brand new. The tv was an up to date brand new model. To be honest there wasn't one thing wrong within the room.

The hotel is also attached to a mall so you don't have to go outside if you don't want to.

We didn't try the dining room in the hotel so I can't comment on that but the room service menu looked reasonable.

The employees at the front desk were also extremely helpful and friendly. We really felt at home there. I don't often give a five out of five but I feel this hotel and its employees deserve it.

If I ever go back to the Saguenay area again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hockey005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, your response is very important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Delta Saguenay.

Thank you for your kind words for our team at the front desk, we strive to delivery exceptional guest service and ensure a pleasant guest experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our brand new guest room accommodations, business center and lobby area.

Please do not hesitate to call me directly if I may be of any assistance to you on your next stay in the Saguenay region.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grandao78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Responsable des relations clients at Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank kifran_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ciro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Racdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renault B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonquiere
5.4 mi away
Le Montagnais Saguenay
Le Montagnais Saguenay
#1 of 9 in Chicoutimi
329 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel du Fjord
Hotel du Fjord
#3 of 9 in Chicoutimi
81 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Chicoutimi
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
L'Auberge des Battures
L'Auberge des Battures
#2 of 2 in La Baie
130 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel La Sagueneenne
Hotel La Sagueneenne
#6 of 9 in Chicoutimi
203 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Chicoutimi
Hotel Chicoutimi
#5 of 9 in Chicoutimi
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre

Address: 2675 Boul Du Royaume, Jonquiere, Saguenay, Quebec G7S 5B8, Canada (Formerly Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Saguenay > Jonquiere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jonquiere
Price Range: $140 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saguenay Hotel Jonquiere
Holiday Inn Jonquiere
Jonquiere Holiday Inn
Delta Hotels Saguenay Conference Centre Jonquiere, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing