We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Jeunesse de Saguenay - La Maison Price
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was part of a group of friends that rented out the whole place for the weekend. We greatly enjoyed the common areas, the outdoor terrace and the bar. The rooms were confortable and clean. The staff was unbelievable. The location is perfect, within walking distance of downtown and very close to the river.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 41 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Really good spot
Great dinner and cheap Price

Liked the beavers tour and other local attractions.

Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cedric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Morgane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoopVERTE, Gérant at Auberge Jeunesse de Saguenay - La Maison Price, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loïc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicoutimi
1.3 mi away
Le Montagnais Saguenay
Le Montagnais Saguenay
#1 of 9 in Chicoutimi
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#9 of 9 in Chicoutimi
17 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Chicoutimi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chicoutimi
Hotel Chicoutimi
#6 of 9 in Chicoutimi
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Fjord
Hotel du Fjord
#4 of 9 in Chicoutimi
79 reviews
10.2 mi away
Cepal L'auberge Nature
Cepal L'auberge Nature
#14 of 14 in Saguenay
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Jeunesse de Saguenay - La Maison Price? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Jeunesse de Saguenay - La Maison Price

Address: 110, Price West, Chicoutimi, Saguenay, Quebec G7J 1G8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Saguenay > Chicoutimi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Chicoutimi
Price Range: $45 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge Jeunesse de Saguenay - La Maison Price 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Youth Hostel Saguenay - la Maison Price is the only youth hostel in Chicoutimi! Located at walking distance (5 minutes) from down-town, the bus station and the cycle lane, la Maison Price is the best place in town for cyclists, groups and backpackers! With a capacity of 40 persons, our greatest pleasure is to welcome to this historic location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Auberge Jeunesse de Saguenay - La Maison Price reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Jeunesse De Saguenay - La Maison Price Chicoutimi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing