We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not particularly cheap but excellent quality”
Review of JMK Fish Mart

JMK Fish Mart
Ranked #10 of 88 Restaurants in Summerside
Price range: $4 - $15
Description: JMK is a wholesale/ retail business . We offer a small menu of seafood during the hours of 12-5 only! There is three tables inside and three outside on our new deck. Regular store hours are 9-6 daily
Restaurant details
Description: JMK is a wholesale/ retail business . We offer a small menu of seafood during the hours of 12-5 only! There is three tables inside and three outside on our new deck. Regular store hours are 9-6 daily
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We arrived to find a sign on the door to say that it was closed until 1600 as they were out at a birthday party. We came back just before 1600 to see the owner shutting up shop for the day. Thankfully he let us in and served us. The fresh lobster meat was $50/pound, but it was well worth it. It was succulent and tasty. We also purchased scallops that were $20/pound and they too were equally delicious.
I would certainly come back as the seafood was obviously very fresh and tasty

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanchdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017

They have really yummy lobster roll filled with chunks of lobster meat. We thought $14 for a roll is expensive but when we dine at another restaurant, their lobster roll is $18.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Linging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Family business, so friendly and welcoming, seafood is fresh and very well prepared. Also selling seafood which is so good! Lobster roll is a must try .

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank linm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Lobster roll and chowder were amazing. Kids loved the fries. Truly the best in Summerside, if not the island. Will definitely go back again soon to try the fish and chips.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Stopped here on our way out of town for some take away. Ordered the lobster roll and some chowder. Started to eat the chowder right away and didn't stop until I was done. When the woman asked if it would be awhile before I ate the lobster roll I said yes and she was nice enough to package it all up separately so it wouldn't get soggy and that was much appreciated. Very tasty lobster by the way.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JMK Fish Mart also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to JMK Fish Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing