We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not kid friendly”

Sharky's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 74 Restaurants in Summerside
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Funafuti, Tuvalu
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not kid friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Adults loved it, but it wasn't particularly kid friendly as the options were limited. Our server was great and had good suggestions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank puck013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    52
    22
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oyama, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty but fast fried food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Quick service, friendly people, too much fried on the menu - oh well there was a boardwalk outside to wear it off....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank countryridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful seaside diner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Do not judge this book by its cover! While is appears to be mostly a take-out style restaurant (large service/order windows and a large patio right on the ocean) there is also a small dining area. Service was very pleasant and comfortable. Mostly seafood on the menu .... Duh .... Mussels and lobster were perfectly cooked. Haddock and clams were also excellent. Everything is very very fresh. In fact, at the end of the season, their menu loses items because of availability. They will not serve junk! Excellent for the entire family. A wonderful taste of the sea for a very affordable price!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dukesask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Level Contributor
240 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Yearly Pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We've been coming to Prince Edward Island for many years. About five years ago we discovered Sharky's walking the boardwalk along the Summerside harbor. We've often passed places like this that are not especially inviting but we have almost always enjoyed our choice. It's now become one of our primary choices for eating. Last year we took friends from home there. They are visiting again are insist coming again to Sharky's Lobster, fried clams, fish are all on the menu. What's more, you can ask for something special and if they are able will do it with pleasure. Say 'hi' to Nicole. She's a great server.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Sharky's is easy to overlook because it's not glitzy, but what it lacks in glitz is easily made up for in service and great food. We enjoyed our meal immensely and the service was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Sharky's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing