We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prince William Dining Room @ The Loyalist Country Inn
Ranked #21 of 74 Restaurants in Summerside
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not a bad spot.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Considering how difficult it is to make a business thrive in Summerside I would say this place has done well. I have eaten at both the restaurant and the pub and each time my meals were very good. The only thing I found was that the environment was very stale almost as if you were in a hotel doomed for closure. No thats not the case here I realize that but it just has a very tired feel to the rooms and restaurants. Some rooms are redone and look perfect while others are old dated and tired. The loyalist has served thousands and thousands of guests and I'm sure they will continue to so if your in town be sure to stop in and check it out for yourself.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank efreightservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large quantities”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good Food but a very Limited Menu, seemed a litttle overpriced especially considering it was the off season!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tbrem40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The food was average pub food, though their French Onion soup did stand out: It was flavrouful and satisfying.
The restaurant closes too early which makes it hard for travellers who arrive later in the evening to get a meal. For a 'tavern' to close at 10pm is a bit ridiculous, even for a smaller town like summerside.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheFoodGirlinTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Dining room staff very friendly and the food was really good.closes too early I found but they did also have a pub

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Limited hours, limited entrees”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Two of us ate here while staying at the Inn in October. We rushed down when we realized the dining room closed at 8 pm. There were only a few main dishes but a number of appetizers, so we had four of those. The mussels in a curry cream sauce were good, along with sweet potato fries. Unfortunately, the seafood chowder, although served in a huge bowl, was uninteresting. The scallops looked beautifully pan-seared and were served stacked on a large dollop of maple apple chutney on a fried potatoe pancake. It was an unsuccessful combination. The chutney overpowered the delicacy of the scallops and the pancake was too crispy with the tender scallop, so the whole thing became challenging to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince William Dining Room @ The Loyalist Country Inn also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Prince William Dining Room @ The Loyalist Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing