We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay....would strongly recommend staying here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cairns Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Summerside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cairns Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, NB
1 review
“Excellent place to stay....would strongly recommend staying here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed at Cairns Motel for three nights during the 2012 air show. From the time we walked in the door we felt at home. Very friendly owners, well kept, clean rooms, very nice and well maintained property. After a bad experience with another motel in Summerside last year, it was nice to find one with caring owners and very friendly, helpful service. I would strongly recomment Cairns Motel to anyone travelling to Summerside or the surrounding area. Aaron and Kendra have done an incredible job. They should be very proud.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    56
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
84
159
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gillet, PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We loved the Cairns Motel and hope to return someday before too long. Best place we stayed on our 2-week trip!! Very friendly, welcoming, and helpful owners, immaculate and comfortable place. Laundry room is very handy.Confederation Trail is right out back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Service is really good and the owner is really nice. The rooms are really clean and cheap. Went there with 5 friends and the stay is really pleasant. Owner is a very nice couple. The place has a nice backyard, but the the motel is next to a highway

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuoNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimondale, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We found this motel on short notice when our vacation plans changed. All the 5 star reviews on trip advisor don't lie! Super nice family running things. Very accomodating to our schedule. Rooms were large and well equiped. Newer updates and very clean. Lanudry was very efficient. Location was pefect - PEI is small enoigh for day trips to the beaches and surrounding areas. Summerside was very convenient and countryside was tranquil. Definitely visit Chelton beach, Anne of Green Gables musical in Charlottetown. A wonderful vacation area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Husband and wife team that are sooo friendly. Both born on the island, always smiling and took the time to talk. The rooms are new, modern, spacious and very clean. The towel art is a fun and thoughtful touch. Great access to the confederation trail. Laundry facilities on site as well. Best room rate on our 2 week trip and probably the nicest room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Really enjoyed our spacious room, and huge washroom.
Owners are really nice and gave us a good recommendation to go to Brothers 2 for dinner.
Had some Pei mussels that were really fresh.
Also, very convenient laundry room for us to use.

Room Tip: We had the room at the end!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Booked this Motel in February. After talking to some repeat customers, this place is so popular, and the owners so friendly and are helpful in any way, that it is wise to book in advance. We were a group of 15 so we needed 7 rooms. Everyone was more than satisfied with the accomodations. Our room was all new and spacious, as was the bathroom, new one piece bath tub/enclosure with handrails. A/C unit worked very well and quiet. Nice added touch, being one of the towels made in to an animal, reminicient of our cruising adventures. Kendra and Aaron are wonderful hosts/owners, helpful, friendly and always cheerful. This location is not to be passed by when looking for accomodations on P.E.I. For what one receives from this motel the rates could definitely be higher. But that is okay Aaron and Kendra. We will definitely give your place another visit on our next trip to P.E.I. Had a wonderful holiday, just wasn't long enough to do all we wanted. Many thanks

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _richardson_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerside hotels
1.7 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
1.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Motel

Property: Cairns Motel
Address: 721 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J2, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cairns Motel is a 3 star, family operated motel, with rooms recently renovated, and new rooms added in the spring of 2009. Our spacious grounds, filled with large flower gardens, as well an orchard with a Gazebo, makes for a relaxing atmosphere. As well our groomed trail connects onto the confederation Walking/Bicycle trail. All rooms have a fridge/microwave, 32" flat screen cable TV, air conditioning,Telephone and a hair dryer in the bathroom. Also new in 2009 We added a convenience room with Coin laundry, Soda vending machine, and Ice dispenser ( Open 24 hours ) *NEWLY Up-graded WIFI, ( Aug 2014) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cairns Hotel Summerside
Cairns Motel Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing