We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location reasonably priced ideal for shops & restaurants”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Summerside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2010

we stayed here for 4 days recently and we had the balcony room on the end. it cost us a bit more for this upgraded room with balcony and although the view was beautiful, the room was quite a bit more expensive and as it was wet and cold when we went we really didnt get the use out of it and the balcony wasnt very private. in hindsight we should have picked one of the budget rooms but there you go. the room was very clean and nicely decorated. the only one negative was no coffee machine or kettle in the room and although you can get complimentary coffee from reception, my partner went over twice to get some and it was closed. i do get up early and would have liked coffee first thing. we had to go down the road to tim hortons. miles clark was a very pleasant host and very knowledgable of the area and informative of things to do and visit. a great location for shops and restaurants within 5 mins drive or less. if you go out of season you can get 2 nights for $99 in other motels so it might be worth waiting til you get there and find some great deals nearby

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
There are newer reviews for Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 698 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

This is what you hope for when you're making reservations from afar. Clark's Sunny Isle Motel is an older family owned motel that has had extensive remodeling done. We parked at the door. Everything was new and clean. There was crown molding and attention to detail everywhere. I am 6'1" and the new lavatory was "my height", the new shower head was "my height", the shower stall is new, the toilet is new. There were two beds. One was a pillow top that was softer and the other was more firm. The grounds are very well kept and there is access to the bay via a path. Our laptop worked at the table in the room. The carpet was clean and so was everything else. We really enjoyed this motel and the family! We asked about where we may eat and they directed us to the Water Street Bakery and Deli. Very good! The only con we have is there was no coffee in the room and no shapoo, conditioner or lotion. We stayed in room # 15 and would do it again in a heartbeat. We gave them an A-.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATSYandSTAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Family run, and they work hard. Maintained and operated as the ideal place they'd want to stay--and the Clarks have very high standards. Exceptional value.

Rooms are small, particularly the bathroom in our unit. Shower/tub unit is 2/3 length of the standard size! But comfortable and functional.

Internet came in fine, and there were lots of channels on the LCD TV.

Great recommendations for local restaurants--particularly Skips Fish & Chips

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynethayer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This was a clean, comfortable room that was even inexpensive. Great value at Clark's. We stayed in a renovated room and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarissaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We were so very impressed with Clark's Sunny Isle Motel. The place is spotless and the grounds are lovely. Myles should be very proud of the fantastic renovations on the rooms. We enjoyed every minute of our stay there, even though it rained like crazy. We would recommend this motel to anyone travelling to PEI. and plan to return next year. Betty & Gary Young, Truro N.S.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

It certainly lived up to the other reviews, great people, great price, great location. We stayed in a newly renovated unit and it was super clean and quiet. It had 2 queen beds, flat screen tv, desk, 3 chairs, dresser , fridge and microwave, newly renovated bathroom too. It was a bit tight to get around both sides of the bed and there was no in-room coffee maker but there was always coffee and tea on in the office area. Internet was great even during the effects of Hurricane Earl. Shopping and restaurants are nearby and travelling to other areas of the island for day trips is excellent. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misslindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I just made reservations to stay here. The Owner was amazingly nice and helpful! Extremly accomodating! I will definitly update this after my trip, but I am definitly excited for a weekend of relaxation!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandyj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
1.6 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
4.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
18.8 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
3.0 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#7 of 14 in Summerside
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark's Sunny Isle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark's Sunny Isle Motel

Address: 720 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J1, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: $49 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 20 acres overlooking Bedeque Bay. Quiet, relaxing grounds feature water view, gardens, trees, picnic tables, cedar gazebo. A beautiful trail leads to our private waterfront. Garden/water view units available. All units are fully renovated and feature telephones, air conditioning, queen beds, fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, free wireless internet, 32-42 inch HDTVs with extended cable and high definition channels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clark`s Sunny Isle Hotel Summerside
Clarks Sunny Isle Hotel
Clarks Sunny Isle Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing