We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely enjoyed our stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Summerside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clark's Sunny Isle Motel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you are looking for one of the cleanest, most comfortable stays on PEI, consider Clarke's Sunny Isle Motel as your destination. My wife and I stayed there on August 20 and 21, 2013. We were warmly greeted by the owner upon arrival and checked into our room. I stay at hotels a lot with work, and this property is one of the cleanest I have ever experienced. Clean, Clean and Quiet area with very comfortable beds. There is a nice trail close by for a relaxing morning or evening stroll. I was not able to rate a restaurant as they only offer coffee on site, but that was not an issue to us with lots of dining choices close by.
We would definitely stay here again when our travels take us to Summerside.
The Russell's, Newfoundland and Labrador

Room Tip: Call ahead in the tourist season as this property is very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 708 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here only for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. It's clean, friendly, cozy, newly updated and very affordable. We got there late and the guy at the front desk was so accommodating. He recommended a great restaurant. We payed for the room right away so we just got up in the morning, left the key in the room and left. We didn't have to worry about bothering anyone to early. Defiantly would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed two nights for a recent weekend getaway. Less than 20 minute drive to the concert at the Indian River Festival, and central location for day trips around the island. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms on the garden side. Room size was a tight fit for the furniture, but with only two of us, it was not an issue. Everything was clean and comfortable - they even had one firm and one soft mattress to choose from - talk about feeling like Goldilocks! Wireless internet speed was good. Overall, an excellent value for our money and we will most likely stay here again, if we are ever back on the island! Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Garden side is much quieter. The extra cost for an updated room was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezzie550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our room was immaculate and up-to-date, the beds very comfortable (2 new beds -- one "firm", one "softer"), the bathroom sparkling. The grounds surrounding the motel are beautiful and have wonderful lounge chairs, picnic tables and cute, shadey gazebo with chairs. Also a walking path to the water. We enjoyed our morning coffee (provided in the office area) in the sunny outside area complete with beautifully maintained flowers and shrubs. The owners and their staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. No wonder this place continues to get great reviews...they deserve them.

Room Tip: Garden-view rooms are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLWRGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here a couple years ago and I never had a chance to review it so here goes . What I can remember about the price was under 80 a night Was right close to everything! I took other reviewers suggestion and requested side/back unit and was super quite . They have a wonderful little property here and it was a great place for a nice walk out back or a sit outside. I was impressed and have recommended them whenever I hear someone heading that way. I will be back to stay next time we are there. I do remember the Internet being only avail at front not in rooms I am hoping that has changed but if a concern for u I would ask .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o1_diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

After a horrible camping time in Cavendish beach with NO sleep, we had a night booked at Clark's. When we arrived the place was clean, small and I noticed most of the people were mostly seniors. Didn't matter, we slept our whole stay...nothing else. Left the next morning at 7 a.m. We were greeting by the owners father and he provided us with coffee and told us about a great location to take pictures of the confederation bridge because of his friendliness and knowledge I give it 5 stars!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslinds85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had a very nice time there. There is a huge garden and you can walk around to go to sea. We also could see a lot of stars! And the restaurant the owner recommended us was very good. I would like to stay here if I'll visit Prince edward island again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YouMeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
1.6 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
1.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#6 of 14 in Summerside
161 reviews
18.8 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark's Sunny Isle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark's Sunny Isle Motel

Address: 720 Water St E, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J1, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Summerside
Price Range: $49 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 20 acres overlooking Bedeque Bay. Quiet, relaxing grounds feature water view, gardens, trees, picnic tables, cedar gazebo. A beautiful trail leads to our private waterfront. Garden/water view units available. All units are fully renovated and feature telephones, air conditioning, queen beds, fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, free wireless internet, 32-42 inch HDTVs with extended cable and high definition channels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clark`s Sunny Isle Hotel Summerside
Clarks Sunny Isle Hotel
Clarks Sunny Isle Summerside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing