We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love Dairy Bars” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Eleanors Dairy Bar & Take Out

St. Eleanors Dairy Bar & Take Out
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Summerside
Cuisines: Canadian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Funafuti, Tuvalu
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I love Dairy Bars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I love dairy bars!!!
Delicious take away - awesome clam strips!! Reasonably priced, several picnic tables for seating.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank puck013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great dairy bar. Food is good homemade and good value. Clean and well kept. Good service. Good specials lots to eat and good prices. Always had good food and service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

cozy, good food and affordable prices, fast service and the decor was very nice, it felt like home away from home

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank donna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“As the prior writer said, keep driving”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We hoped to get a decent burger/hot dog here but were so disappointed. The fries are frozen which was the first disappointment - this is PEI where you expect to get fresh fries. My burger was tasteless and my husband was unable to finish his footlong and felt sick afterwards.
This place seems to have mixed reviews - we should have trusted the poor ones.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryCairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Keep driving.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My family was quite disappointed with this diner. The hamburgers were very blah and the French Fries were very disappointing - on an island where every restaurant sells great fries!

Service was fast and friendly and the chocolate shakes were good. We did not try any other icecream items.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NearNorthernChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Eleanors Dairy Bar & Take Out also viewed

Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to St. Eleanors Dairy Bar & Take Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing